We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best pancakes!!!!”

Cristy's Luncheonette
Ranked #6 of 35 Restaurants in Westbrook
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
100 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Best pancakes!!!!”
Reviewed June 17, 2014 via mobile

No lie, if you want massive, delicious pancakes of all the varieties you could dream of, please come here! You won't regret it!

Helpful?
Thank CatBeau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    61
    15
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
North Dartmouth, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Reeaalyy Good Pancakes”
Reviewed June 1, 2014

Once in awhile you need to have pancakes. Hot and fluffy. I Ordered banana crunch pancakes. I don't know what the crunch is, but it is delicious. Stays crunchy beginning to end. Even with syrup and real bananas. Coffee good, side of corn beef hash good. Yeah the place could be updated, but it is NOT dirty. If you like loud, busy, fast service and good breakfast choices you'll love this place. We discovered it by word of mouth at a party Friday night. Found out there is another one in Madison. Yea! Don't be afraid of the line. When we got there the line to be seated was LONG. We were seated in 10 minutes. Can't say enough about the service. Very attentive.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 22daydreamer22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton,CT
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Really excellent food”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We've only eaten breakfast here, but it was delicious. Bring a hearty appetite. Their menu has a huge selection of pancakes. (I had oatmeal blueberry pancakes. They served them with confectioners sugar over the top. I wouldn't normally do this but it was good.) There's often a waiting line but it moves fairly fast. Very reasonable for what you get!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sheila K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Connecticut
Level Contributor
173 reviews
131 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Awesome, but time to update!”
Reviewed May 23, 2014 via mobile

The food really is fantastic here. If you like corn-beef hash, it is amazing.
I wasn't fond of the powered sugar that automatically came on the blueberry pancakes. Other than the food, REALLY time to do done deep cleaning and update a bit.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank ShorelineGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hartford
Level Contributor
56 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Best pancakes”
Reviewed May 13, 2014

This is a great spot, especially if you love pancakes. The other food is awesome also. The Westbrook location is small with a little parking lot. Sometimes hard to find a parking spot. They recently opened a new location in Madison CT, great spot, great place to have a wonderful meal. Prices are quite nice also.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank jthyatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cristy's Luncheonette also viewed

 

Been to Cristy's Luncheonette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing