We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always excellent”

Cristy's Luncheonette
Ranked #6 of 35 Restaurants in Westbrook
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Always excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

I live down the road from Christi's . I go there for breakfast often. Always consistent food and always very good service. I am especially impressed with consistency because i am in the restaurant business myself about 1 mile from Christi's and i know how difficult it is to be consistent . Highly recommend .

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Rusit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    60
    15
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
LOUYISVILLE KY
Level Contributor
91 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“YES YES YES GO GO GO”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

41 different kinds of pancakes. Excellent service, fair pricing, great food. I had rasberry macadama nut pancakes that were great. Large portions. We were there on Fahter's day and they were very busy but the table turned fast and worht the wait. Do not miss in in area.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank TEDSPARTY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best corned beef hash I've ever had”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013 via mobile

I just ate here for the first time and I will definitely be recommending it. I had the blueberry raspberry crunch pancake. It had fresh fruit and a granola coconut "crunch". The waitress recommended I just get one, which was great because I couldn't even finish it. We also split a "side" of the corned beef hash. It was a huge portion and it had big chunks of tender corned beef and potatoes, and the flavor was great. The person I was with had the eggs and sausage, and he said the sausage was great.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SS164
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Old Saybrook, Connecticut
Level Contributor
44 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Sumptuous breakfast.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

Their pancakes are to die for. Very "local" and non pretentious, just fresjh and generous portions. I dare you to eat more than 3 pancakes

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank GJK542
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CT
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Local gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013

Love this place. Go early on weekends for breakfast or long wait and no parking. Huge portions and excellent pancakes and omelettes.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank CT_Traveler83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cristy's Luncheonette also viewed

 

Been to Cristy's Luncheonette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing