We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food is good service is not!!!!!!!!!!”

Upper Deck Sports Bar & Grill
Ranked #24 of 35 Restaurants in Westbrook
Price range: $0 - $25
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Drinks, Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
1998fxd
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Food is good service is not!!!!!!!!!!”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We have had a few good times at Upper Deck with great food and service.
When they are having an off night it's bad.
We got 3 apps it took over a1/2 an hour to get them and they came 1 at a time.
the order for the apps was placed with our drinks.
Dinner came about a hour after apps.
It was good but my sons was cold.
The staff was very sorry for the poor service They even gave us a couple free drink but

a 2 & 1/5 hour dinner with the kids was not what I was looking for.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank twilones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    5
    8
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
West Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
181 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Great sports bar with entertainment, lots of pool tables and outside seating.”
Reviewed July 25, 2013 via mobile

This place is fun, and not a dive. Just what the area needed. On a prior visit they had a great band. This time it was St Patricks day and the place wasn't crowded like Bill's and was fun.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CarpeDiem0626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellington, Connecticut
Level Contributor
95 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Worst service in shoreline.”
Reviewed May 16, 2013 via mobile

This place needs a serious lesson in service. Slow would be an improvement. We have eaten there three times in the last month. We keep hoping for a better experience but are done trying. Food is ok and so are the drinks. It is just hard to get either. We have been in there when the place is empty and still takes an insane amount of time for food and way way way too long for drinks. Hope they get it together or it will be out of there by end of summer. We have heard the service complaints from several friends too...

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Momofthreekkr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Old Saybrook, Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“another dump”
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Such a shame so many idiots have the money to open a place to waste our money!!!!just another beer dump for tourists! do not know how to make nachos even! pile of chips a extremely small scattering of cheese and a tiny blob of beans and other unidentifylyable things!!!! the waiter was a complete idiot! bad nachos so not his fault! total waste of money!!!!! stay away!!!!!!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Jessica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Service needs a Service Class”
Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

On our 1st visit to to the upper deck was below average. The food was typical bar food which was fine. The atmosphere is cool. The service is horrible!!! The waitress was asked a question and her reply was "I don't know" and didnt offer to find out. We ordered wings for the table and some plates would have been nice for the bones. They need to hire a manager to oversee everything. The place seems to have no leadership or management.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mpete73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Upper Deck Sports Bar & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Upper Deck Sports Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing