We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great staff, great food = great time”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Texas Roadhouse

Texas Roadhouse
Ranked #4 of 155 Restaurants in West Haven
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Dining on a budget, Large groups, Special occasions, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Legendary Food, Legendary Service
Coventry, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great staff, great food = great time”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013

After a long day in NYC a friend & I were staying at the hotel right next door.We decided to have a couple of drinks and a light bite to eat.

This was my first visit to this particular location and proves once again what a quality, consistent chain this is.

I usually prefer to stick to smaller, family/privately owned restaurants - but Texas Roadhouse is one of very few chains I LOVE!!!

Margaritas were great, bartender was great, boneless buffalo tenders great!!

As long as they keep their quality up I will continue to make Texas Roadhouse my favorite steak place!!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank buzymom5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    100
    102
    31
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Rhode Island
Level Contributor
42 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Typical”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

Ok meal, typical of the chain. Busy, had to wait to be seated, super noisy. Meat wasn't cooked as requested but we were not expecting anything more. Would not eat here except for the location.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank nehistory_buffs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“texas steakhouse”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

hand pick your steak; very good value. goooooooooooood seeeervvvicccce. blooming onion was bloomin good. beer was cold and the waitress hot. meal arrived in a timely fashion, cooked correctly. all was sweet in yaledom.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jonvoygt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Food was good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Overall the food is good. The chili is good with a little heat added to it. I had the BBQ Chicken and pulled pork combo and it was very good. My wife had a steak and she saod that it was very tasty and cooked to her liking. We are nver disappointed when we come here. Call ahead to find out the wait times.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank cjmartindale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Decent, but not great...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

Overall the dining experience was adequate, nothing more. The menu has a variety of options and the prices are reasonable, however, the service was incredibly slow after 7 pm and so the food arrived cold and about 30 mins after ordering. Perhaps it would have tasted much better if fresh from the oven.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank worldtraveler8813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Texas Roadhouse also viewed

 

Been to Texas Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing