We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Italian- American genre food”

Biagetti's Restaurant
Ranked #10 of 156 Restaurants in West Haven
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
New Haven, Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Italian- American genre food”
Reviewed August 5, 2012

Portions are grandissimo while quality and preparation are poverissimo. There seem to be plenty of fans of this genre of Italian-American cooking but it is lost on me. The pasta is overcooked as is the seafood. I guess some people like it that way; not me. Too much sauce, too much butter, too much mediocre olive oil. Gordon Ramsay needed.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Absolute79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    28
    14
    5
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Haven, CT
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“A reliable delight”
Reviewed July 29, 2012

Excellent every time. The way food should always taste. The outdoor patio and music make it feel like you're with family. If you like Wooster street in New Haven, you'll love Biagetti's.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank treylew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
280 reviews
192 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 215 helpful votes
“Good Food and Live Music”
Reviewed July 27, 2012

We enjoyed a wonderful meal out on their patio while listening to some live music The four of us enjoyed various meals, mostly seafood, and all were great. I think everyone took home leftovers since the meals sizes are large. It is a friendly, lively atmosphere out on their patio.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank HarryRCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
w. haven
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Friendly Bartenders, Good Food”
Reviewed July 18, 2012

Ask for Clams DeMeo not always on the menu. Lots of really good Italian food. Bring an appetite and container for leftovers.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank rere1112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Johnson Wedding!”
Reviewed June 11, 2012

Wow this restaurant really is a Well Oiled Machine... it was an absloutly wonderful reception for my Cousin Craig and his new bride Karen... the staff was so polite and couldn't do enough for you... :) I will be recommending this restaurant for may years to come.. Food DEEEEEElicicous!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Lynne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Biagetti's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Biagetti's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing