We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Pizza Place”
Review of Zuppardi's Apizza

Zuppardi's Apizza
Ranked #1 of 155 Restaurants in West Haven
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Arad, Israel
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Fantastic Pizza Place”
Reviewed April 30, 2012

Have been going there since childhood. Though we all live far away including abroad, we take the opportunity to eat there whenever we are visiting in CT.

Menu is limited to a very few items but lots of pizza selections. Place is simple but clean and nice.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Shahama1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    94
    32
    13
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Berlin, Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Best Pizza in New Haven!”
Reviewed April 23, 2012

I've been going to Zuppardi's since 1975. It's the best thin-crust pizza in New Haven, and thus, the best thin-crust pizza in the world. Favorites: their homemade sausage, the white clam, and the white pie. It's over the bridge in West Haven, but WELL WORTH the drive! I now live in Berlin, Conn., a half hour away, but I still routinely drive to pick up pizzas at Zuppardi's.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MatBacon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellington, Connecticut
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Top APIZZA IN THE STATE!!!!”
Reviewed April 2, 2012

Growing up on New York Apizza and also trying all the Ct. style pizza's once we moved up here from north to east to west to south and all in between. There are many that are very good and i mean very very good but went to Zuppardi's Apizza yesterday and the Apizza just took me to the moon with a flavor and the right thickness of the crust and the sausage was to die for coupled with the great and friendly service that you just don't find anymore! My wife and myself have a new Apizza restaurant to go to at least twice a month maybe more it's only 50 miles away from so maybe at least three times a month,but everyone reading this review make the trek to Zuppardi's you will go home full and happy!!!! They ship anywhere in the USA!!!!!

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ronald D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Haven, Connecticut
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The return of good Pizza”
Reviewed March 26, 2012

Wow, its been a while but Zuppardi's is back to making good pies. For years I was a huge fan of their pizza but gave them another chance recently and wow they have stepped up their game huge. The dough has great taste and sauce is much better

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ronald W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Haven
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Too many better pizza places in the area”
Reviewed March 10, 2012

Very mediocre and very expensive. Used to be a better place but you'd be much better off going to Mike's about a mile away. Leftovers are even worse and ended up throwing out almost half of a very expensive pizza the following day.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vinnyp3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zuppardi's Apizza also viewed

 

Been to Zuppardi's Apizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing