We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn & Suites New Haven - South - West Haven
Nearby Hotels
Econo Lodge(West Haven)
$68
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$152
$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
New Haven Hotel(New Haven)
$231
$178
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$125
$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Duncan Hotel(New Haven)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (607)
Filter reviews
607 results
Traveler rating
267
210
82
29
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
267
210
82
29
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstexas roadhousenew havenfront deskroom was cleanconvenience storeroad noisewould definitely stay here againcomplimentary breakfastparking lotyale universitywafflesindoor poolgreat place to stayminute driveking suitethe breakfast areaexcellent stay
Filter
Updating list...
591 - 596 of 607 reviews
Reviewed January 21, 2010

A large group of us - extended family - from all parts of the US came together in New Haven for a funeral. The Hampton Inn & Suites was the perfect location. The grandchildren enjoyed swimming in the indoor pool, everyone loved the large lobby where we could hang out and visit; our son appreciated the business center where he could write his speech; and many used the fitness center. The complimentary breakfast each day was great and the complimentary water bottles was a very nice touch that we all commented on. great treat. We will recommend this hotel to anyone we know who is traveling to New Haven.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennylu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2010

Friendly staff. Parking is a little tight but well lit and overflow in TX roadhouse. Right off highway, walmart across street. Manager is nice guy, accomidating.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tripholic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2009

Have stayed here 3 times. Staff could not be more wonderful! The complimentary breakfast is what you'd come to expect at a Hampton Inn. On our last stay, the toaster was broken and the pickings were slim. We expressed our disappointment and left to find a diner for breakfast. When we arrived home, there was a message on our phone from the assistant manager. She apologized for our inconvenience and offered us either a reduction of our bill or a gift certificate for future use. We opted for the bill reduction and promised to return to her hotel in the future. Only other thing... the hotel is right off the Interstate 95 and there is road noise all night long. Still, it's a great place to stay near New Haven.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tripster456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2009

My wife and I had an overnight stay here on a New England tour.

The hotel is situated close to I95 and other roads, so expect a little noise. Did not bother us much.

Usual Hampton quality with large, clean rooms. The hotel is next to a great Texas Roadhouse and there are other restaurants nearby.

Breakfast was really good with several choices.

High speed internet worked well. Overall a good choice.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NemoTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2009

The room was large and well laid out. Very clean all around and good furniture. Bed is very comfortable. Large flat screen TV. Bathroom large and excellent with very high quality towels. A bit of road noise from the interstate. Good work desk. Free internet.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DX-Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews