We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Go-To Place”
Review of Olive Garden

Olive Garden
Ranked #52 of 172 Restaurants in West Hartford
Cuisines: Italian, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Haddam, CT
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good Go-To Place”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Olive Garden's tend to be pretty consistent (food & service) no matter where they are located. We love the bread & family style salad. There is something on the menu to suit everyone's tastes. Make sure to get there early or be prepared to wait - there is always a waiting time.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LowProfileTour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    24
    11
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Harwinton, Connecticut
Level Contributor
96 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“average”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Great value with a meal and a take home meal for 12,98 the food was alright the soup was over salted. The meals chicken and pasta, sausage and peppers and braised beef were all very tasty and well prepared but were more than a bit short on the meat , The sausage and peppers had the most 3 small pieces which came to a little less than a breakfast sausage if put togetner, The beef and chicken were even smaller. Service was fair the drinks remained empty and the only time the waitress appeared was when food was served or the check presented. Everyone was thirsty. It was usually better overall.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bilmatu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwalk, Connecticut
Level Contributor
105 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Perfect of the family”
Reviewed September 14, 2013

This restaurant had good service. The staff was friendly and accommodating all in a timely manner.. May son goes to school near by and wanted of his mama's meatballs. We didn't have any but was just as happy with The Olive Gardens. We will be back

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Momto3boyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
855 reviews
641 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
“Good food and service”
Reviewed September 8, 2013

We had an enjoyable dinner. We had to wait about twenty minutes to get seated. Service was a bit slow because they were very busy. The waitress did her best to give us good service. I ordered from the lighter choices. I had the apricot chicken with vegetables. My husband had the vegetable lasagna also on the lighter menu. Our daughter had the baked cheese ravioli and a personal pizza. All our food came out hot and tasty. Salad bowl and breadsticks were included with our dinners.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gloria H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
149 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Good food, fast service, perfect for office lunch meeting”
Reviewed August 13, 2013

While this Olive Garden can get very crowded, the service is pretty quick and waits are minimal at lunch - Chicken Parm is always hot, fresh and delicious. Love their salads and breadsticks as well. We are frequent visitors and have never had a bad experience

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gail H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olive Garden also viewed

 
West Hartford, CT
 

Been to Olive Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing