We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for ladies lunch”
Review of Pond House Cafe

Pond House Cafe
Reserve a Table
2
Tue, 7/16
8:00 PM
Ranked #16 of 203 Restaurants in West Hartford
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: American, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Prospect
Transit: on Asylum Ave.
Description: Nestled on the pond in historic Elizabeth Park the Pond House is surrounded by gardens & offers four seasons of charm with a menu to match. Changed seasonally we offer eclectic comfort food that reflects the down to earth but playful spirit of our staff. Watch young skaters on the pond while savoring a hearty winter stew. Announce Spring's arrival with a walk through the park followed by brunch on the patio. Stop and smell the world famous roses then linger over dinner as sun slowly sets over the trees. Lunch, Dinner, Brunch & Take out. The Pond House - stylish, fun & playful.
Reviewed June 1, 2019 via mobile

Had a ladies luncheon there today. Food and atmosphere was great. One of my highlights was loose leaf brewed tea with dessert. It is hard to find a good cup of tea in a restaurant. Tea was awesome! Drinks were delicious as well as desserts. Good size portions of everything. We walked around the grounds after lunch which were beautiful. I definitely will be going back. Great experience.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank gummamamma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (229)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 229 reviews

Reviewed May 3, 2019

Pond House Cafe is set in beautiful Elizabeth Park adjacent to the pond. If eating outdoors you have a gorgeous view of the pond, ducks, willows etc. The menu is limited and offers unique recipes. They even have their own herb garden. Their green iced tea is delicious as is the quiche. Menus is offered on an ipad. Service can be a bit slow on beautiful sunny days but if you have the time, it's worth it. After lunch you can take a leisurely stroll around the park and look at the beautiful flowers planted each season by volunteers.

Have also been to the banquet side which is a room with huge windows also overlooking the pond. A very beautiful setting for sure.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank susan f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2019

Elizabeth Park. This restaurant is right in the center. Rose gardens, ducks, turtles, geese. Plenty of parking. Very nice spot.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank edgelea21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2019 via mobile

We were fortunate enough to get a nice little table for us four outdoors which overlooks the little ponds and garden...

The menu was good, portions could have been a bit copious, but service was nice.

Bit costly for appetizers and desserts but nicely prepared.

Be sure to walk all around!

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank GringoAlto2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2019 via mobile

This week we returned to one of our favorite restaurants. Yet, we had not dine in this beautiful setting for more than a year. We had the best hamburgers and others dined on basmati rice. The hamburgers were juicy and tasty. The basmati rice was flavorable and all the spices and ingredients blended well.
Also service was good.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank rtinneract
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pond House Cafe also viewed

West Hartford, CT
 

Been to Pond House Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing