We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Fabulous Birthday Lunch”
Review of Restaurant Bricco

Restaurant Bricco
Reserve a Table
2
Tue, 6/25
8:00 PM
Ranked #4 of 203 Restaurants in West Hartford
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $40
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed May 7, 2019

I have lunch with a friend from high school every couple of months and this time, we chose Bricco's. We were so happy we did. I have their mustard barbecue salmon over barley with asparagus and pear and it was cooked perfectly and had the best combination of flavors. My friend had the wild mushroom pizza which is a white pizza and marveled at the flavor and mushroom combination. We both so loved our lunch, we opted for dessert. Both of us had the strawberry rhubarb crisp and it was luscious and satisfying, not heavy. The wine selections were great too. I would defintely come back.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank agb427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (369)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6 - 10 of 369 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2019

Great Italian food in a pleasant setting. Only drawback - reservations only for parties of 5/6 or more.

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Courtney B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2019

As my husband said “I cannot imagine a better meal.” We hadn’t been here in several years because we don’t live in the area. Today we are reminded just how worthy this place is for a special trip. From the minute you walk in the door the service is wonderful. Everyone is attentive, pleasant and accommodating. And the FOOD! OMG. We had the kale salad, afresh and tender mix of kale, cranberries, pumpkin seeds and bacon with a wonderful dressing. I could’ve just been satisfied with that but we also had the grilled lobster and cheese sandwich (an Oprah special) which comes with a green salad, a garbanzo side salad and onion rings. Absolutely delicious in every respect!

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sh59l1h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2019 via mobile

Excellent salad to start and a marvelous gigantic and delicious pork chop topped with grilled pork belly on a bed of brussel sprouts. Yummy. The other three in the party also love the meal.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank dans57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2019

We love Bricco's. Great Italian food and so much more. Menu varies with the seasons and everything we have ever ordered there has been wonderful.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank daveb0123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Bricco also viewed

West Hartford, CT
 

Been to Restaurant Bricco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing