We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chinese takeout”
Review of Black Bamboo

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Black Bamboo
Ranked #45 of 179 Restaurants in West Hartford
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Port Charlotte, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Chinese takeout”
Reviewed September 29, 2012

OK Chinese food, better than some. They seem to stay busy, I go there because its convienent. As anywhere some dishes are better than others

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelNurses2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    18
    8
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“good white rice and good service, period”
Reviewed September 14, 2012 via mobile

I came here a few months ago because the reviews were so good, and I could not have been more disappointed.I gave it another shot by getting takeout and again i was disappointed. Being open minded, I gave it 1 more try tonight. the egg drop soup and the shrimp egg foo yung were pretty tasteless, and now, after 3 tries, I'm not going back.I should note also that 1 of the 3 egg foo yung were actually burnt! I've never seen that before!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank brucegottlieb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“another chinese place”
Reviewed August 28, 2012

It is okay. Then menu is about the same as any other place and the food is okay. I dont really see the big deal about this place. Not enough seating.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank HAND1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food!”
Reviewed August 19, 2012 via mobile

Not too greasy like other Chinese restaurants !Great dinner for the entire family or a filling lunch !

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Piosellirec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakdale, CT
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great vegan food”
Reviewed July 16, 2012

Black bamboo is great! There are some great vegan/vegetarian options. I especially love the vegan boneless ribs. Service is always friendly and the owner usually greets customers at the counter.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank KayakShan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Black Bamboo also viewed

 

Been to Black Bamboo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing