We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious dinner”
Review of Treva

Treva
Ranked #3 of 203 Restaurants in West Hartford
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: N. Main St
Reviewed May 20, 2019

Just returned from a great dinner at Treva. Both my husband and I ordered specials - four cheese ravioli for him and halibut for me. I asked for a substitution on the sides and was accommodated with a smile. Both dinners were excellent. The halibut was cooked perfectly and the ravioli was clearly freshly made. We are here as visitors but would definitely return. The part of the restaurant we were in was not wheelchair accessible - not sure about the other part. Not a problem for us but would be for others.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank 902lauries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (464)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 464 reviews

Reviewed May 15, 2019

Treva is one of our go-to restaurants in West Hartford. Food is consistently above average; the menu changes often enough to stay interesting but not so often that you are disappointed that a new favorite dish has already come and gone. The atmosphere is congenial and relaxed. The prices are fair, given the quality of food, service, and location—in the heart of West Hartford Center. The restaurant has a “back door” entrance and small patio that are adjacent to one of the town parking lots, making parking more convenient than for many other restaurants in the area. The one drawback: it’s not terribly accessibility-friendly. There are significant steps to enter the front door; and the dining is on two levels once inside. If you are seated in the front dining area, you must go down steps to get to the restrooms. There is a handicapped (ramped) entrance advertised in the back leading to the small patio, and the lower dining area (and restrooms). However, the door is often locked, especially in the three seasons when the patio is not in use; and staff are not consistently tuned in to unlocking/opening the door for a handicapped guest. On at least two occasions, when there was no staff member immediately in the area, we knocked on the door and were ignored by the diners already seated. So, people with mobility limitations may find themselves frustrated, and not feeling very welcome.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Bonnie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2019

Being vegan, I asked for a custom pasta dish... spaghettini with a spicy marinara sauce (arrabiata) which was light, just spicy enough and delicious!!

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank yogajourney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2019

Great Food and Service. My go to restaurant when I take people out to dinner. love their Branzino and also their Cod dish

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Linda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2019

This dining experince was diappointing. Our friends picked it since neither couple had been there before. It was over priced and the food was just ok. There really wasn't any atmosphere. Neither couple plans to go back. There are just too many better italian restaurants in the area.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank rkisner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Treva also viewed

 

Been to Treva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing