We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great restaurant”
Review of Treva

Treva
Reserve with OpenTable
Treva is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 179 Restaurants in West Hartford
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: N. Main St
Springfield
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great restaurant”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Loved the food, loved the bar, loved the service. Best salad around and a really nice selection of genuine Italian food. The waitstaff is very knowledgable and patient.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

394 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    254
    99
    32
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Delicous, but pricy”
Reviewed January 16, 2013

The food is absolutely delicious, but it has it's price.
We were there for my birthday. We had appetizer and an entree. Both were fantastic. There was no room for dessert.
But I had desert on a previous visit and it was also really delicious.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kai B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avon, Connecticut
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“best Italian food West Hartford”
Reviewed January 6, 2013

consistently excellent for. A wonderful selection of small plates for apps or a lighter dinner. Busy on Saturday as can be expected.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank JoelAvonCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Terrific restaurant in West Hartford Center.”
Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

We have eaten at Treva at least 4 or 5 times. With each visit, the food seems to get better. Although not on the regular menu, we love the flatbread at Treva. The pastas are excellent. The service is always very professional. We love the tiramisu!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank eva5959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Good, not great.”
Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

Our dinner at Treva was good, but not great. I expected much better based on other reviews. We had a larger party for dinner so we were able to sample several different dishes. Those that ordered scallops were very impressed. Those that ordered veal were disappointed. They said the meat was tough and not flavorful. Others had pasta dishes, salads, etc and said they were good, but not great.
The dining area is small with a full bar on the other side of a wall. The bar was packed and seemed much more popular than the dining area.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HMH60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Treva also viewed

 

Been to Treva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing