We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb food and service”
Review of Treva

Treva
Reserve with OpenTable
Treva is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 177 Restaurants in West Hartford
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: N. Main St
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Superb food and service”
Reviewed December 9, 2012

Great restaurant, fantastic food and nice service. We were at the entrance of the restaurant and going through the menu. Restaurant chef came to our rescue and helped to choose food. Every item was delicious and chef went beyond and served us some customized delicacies. I would love to go to this place again, if I happen to be in Hartford area or nearby.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rajendra N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

388 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    252
    96
    32
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
441 reviews
284 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 605 helpful votes
“Terrific Food and Service”
Reviewed December 1, 2012

Six of us had dinner last night here. It was my first time here and the others had been there several times before. From the welcoming staff to the lively bar scene to the interesting and superbly cooked food, it was one super dining experience. Our server, unknown to us, was a professionally trained operatic singer. When she sang "Happy Birthday" to one of my friends, it literally brought the house down with applause. I just can't say enough good things about her - she really made our evening most enjoyable.The drinks are made so well, with many house-infused spirits - I had a "Don" a vanilla-infused bourbon drink that was great! There are so many creative cocktails here it puts other bars to shame! Everyone enjoyed what they ordered - portions are generous and prices are moderate. I has the salad "Di Casa" with endive and raddichio and for an entree "Mare" - black house-made tagliatelle with shrimp, scallops and crab meat in a light tangy sauce - Suberb pasta dish - one of the best I have ever had in the area. I can't wait to try more! Two of my party had fish - a branzino and cod - both were as fresh as could be and nicely presented. Atmosphere is lively and energetic - people and families of all ages, dating couples, older singles, marrieds and a packed bar area all evening. Great place!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Equity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northbrook, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great food, great service!”
Reviewed November 18, 2012

You cannot go wrong at this place. Living in Italy, we know a lot about good food and this place is as good as it gets.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Jerry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westbrook, Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Flavorful”
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Flavor in abundance. Limited selection but all winning choices. Cheese selection is excellent. Homemade pasta like grandma's.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank debrapal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avon, Connecticut
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Bad Food Bad Service”
Reviewed November 11, 2012

We went here for dinner one evening and sat at the bar. The bartendar mustve been having a bad day as he was not very attentive or knowledgable about the menu. The service was slow, the food took way too long considering it was a slower day of the week. The soup was cold so we had it reheated and it was rather tasteless. The wine selection wasnt too great either. Not my cup of tea.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Porsche911XX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Treva also viewed

 

Been to Treva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing