We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Place always amazes ”

Cora Cora Resaurant
Ranked #3 of 172 Restaurants in West Hartford
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
West Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
131 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Place always amazes ”
Reviewed February 12, 2014 via mobile

he staff is always so very attentive. The food always come out looking delicious. And it always is delicious . 100% authentic peruvian food with a high quality. Great menu. A place I keep coming to.

Helpful?
2 Thank 1Traveler5000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    143
    51
    7
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Hartford, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Unbelievably Authentic Peruvian Cuisine.”
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Last week my wife and I were trying to find a new restaurant that would offer something new. A friend of ours recommended the Peruvian restaurant , CORA CORA. We were pleasantly surprised by the excellent customer service and delicious cuisine. Our favorites were the ceviche and lomo saltado. For dessert ,we enjoyed Lucuma ice cream which you can't find in US. The prices were reasonable for the quality of food . The atmosphere was inviting ,and we enjoyed taking a picture next to the llama statue before leaving .I will be recommending CORA CORA to many friends and family.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank kyle s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Hartford, Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Authentic and Delicious Peruvian Cuisine”
Reviewed January 29, 2014 via mobile

I have been a regular customer at Cora Cora since it opened. Their food is delicious and truly authentic. The ceviche and arroz chaufa are delicious and you must try one of their pisco sour drinks to top it off! Friendly service and authentic food..I advise everyone to check this place out! I know I will always be a loyal customer!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellant Peruvian restarant”
Reviewed January 24, 2014

I enjoy going to Cora cora. The food is great, The restaurant is CLEAN. We have been to eat there many times. Will be back again soon!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Joseph S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomfield CT. USA
Level Contributor
270 reviews
241 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience !!”
Reviewed January 9, 2014

Peruvian food at it's best. My wife and I ate there this week. We were promptly seated by a very friendly and attentive staff. A large bottle of cold water and a bowl of corn nuts (I've known them as Quiko's) were brought over. They are addictive. We then split an appetizer called Cora Yuca Rellena which is yucca stuffed with cheese and served with an onion salad. I had the Camarones Al Ajillo which was a plentiful portion of shrimp sautéed in a butter garlic sauce served with properly prepared white rice and asparagus. My wife had a beef filet dish served with fried sweet plantains and white rice. To top it of we split Vanilla Flan which was the thickest and tastiest I have had. All in all we could not have been more pleased and will surely return for more.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank goldrush28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cora Cora Resaurant also viewed

West Hartford, CT
 

Been to Cora Cora Resaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing