We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent lunch spot for friends”
Review of Max Burger

Max Burger
Ranked #5 of 177 Restaurants in West Hartford
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
West Hartford, Connecticut, United States
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“excellent lunch spot for friends”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Kale salad was excellent. The friends we enjoyed lunch with early on a Wednesday afternoon enjoyed the sweet potato fries, and burgers with and without buns. The server was attentive and service was prompt. Very nice experience

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Beth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

337 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    155
    125
    44
    5
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
West Hartford, Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“This has become one of our favorite restaurants.”
Reviewed April 15, 2014 via mobile

Whether you're in the mood for burgers, meat or veggie, with fabulous toppings or comfort food such as meatloaf, potatoes, and spinach, you'll find a relaxing and casual atmosphere at Max Burger. Service is friendly and the food is consistently delicious. We often split a burger and salad when we're not that hungry and no one seems to mind. One bit of advice: if you want to get seated immediately, arrive by 5:30! It fills up fast.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Susan33970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Hartford, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great burgers, sporty atmosphere”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

There is always a packed dining room here, and usually a wait of 10 to 30 minutes for a table. There are large TV screens broadcasting sporting events in the bar, which can be very noisy. Burgers are the main attraction here, and they come in different sizes with creative combinations of add ons. The buns are not your average hamburger bun, but are freshly baked artisan buns. There are a lot of draft beer choices, which are quite popular. The outdoor seating is always in demand in the warmer weather, maybe because its quieter there.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CtCatten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Burgers”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

We had lunch at Max Burger in Springfield, MA on a Saturday afternoon. The place was quite noisy and crowded. They have a great selection of draft beers which my husband enjoyed. The service was pretty good. They had an extensive menu which we loved.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank emeralddancer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bar Harbor, Maine
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great beer selection, tasty food, crowded”
Reviewed April 8, 2014

We dined at Max Burger on a Wednesday night and found the place completely full. The bar area was also packed, which made it difficult to navigate. Luckily, our table was ready pretty quickly. Max Burger has a great selection of draft beers. My burger was quite good. The onion rings on the side were excellent.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Max Burger also viewed

West Hartford, CT
 

Been to Max Burger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing