We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Upmarket Greek food”
Review of Mills

Mills
Ranked #3 of 6 Restaurants in Kioni
Price range: $19 - $52
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: The Mills Restaurant, with its Greek/Mediterranean cuisine, promotes traditional cooking complimented with a modern touch. Our restaurant focuses on seafood cooking with the huge variety of fish made available to us by the local fisherman and the Ionian Sea. Additionally, we proudly reminisce the past by cooking old-time favorites, such as wild goat, in our external wood-burning clay ovens. Each season, as we strive for improvement, we freshen-up and fine-tune our menu, ensuring that one will always find something new and something unique to eat whilst maintaining the philosophy of using only the freshest products, keeping our quality consistent and high. All this, in a perfect sea-side environment in the picturesque bay of Kioni – one of the gems of the Ionian. Lastly, as Kioni is a popular sailing destination, we attempt to satisfy all ones needs by offering Hot Showers, Wi-Fi, Breakfasts, Coffees and Drinks in addition to our great meals.
Level Contributor
48 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Upmarket Greek food”
Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

We only ate here once during our holiday. The setting is beautiful. The staff were efficient and friendly. Our meal was good , my goat was really good. However, this is probably the most expensive in Kioni. Loads if fish and lobster but at eye watering prices

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank davsal78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    132
    64
    28
    17
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Friendly service and awesome setting”
Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

We stopped at this waterfront restaurant as they had great looking fresh fish in the display.
Not to disappoint the fish was delicious as was the traditional dish of stewed goat. Other dishes were calamari,the best saganaki we had tasted, stuffed tomato and buffalo sausage.
We will be back

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Tee G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good food and great location. A hint of sophistication”
Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

Kioni is just amazing. Just as I imagine a Greek village on the sea, but with a little more sophistication & that is how I would describe this restaurant & that is exactly how i would describe this restaurant.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank ZenaEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fishbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Gem of a place”
Reviewed July 3, 2013

So far had two meals here, lunch & dinner and both were good. On our last visit for dinner they had two large tables full from the flotilla brigade as well as virtually all other tables full and overall coped well. Service did slow a little while trying to get everything out but this did not spoil evening.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Ryde_IoW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastbourne
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Wonderful meal in a stunning location”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

We had a wonderful meal in this restaurant during our visit to Kioni. They provide traditional Greek food but also offer something a little bit different from the usual Greek tavernas. We had Pork cooked the Byzantine way which was a beautifully cooked pork dish cooked in red wine and honey - truly splendid. Our friends had meatballs and fresh fish, which were equally as delicious. The service was also excellent and I would highly recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Mrs_R_of_Sussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mills also viewed

Kioni, Ithaca
Frikes, Ithaca
 

Been to Mills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing