We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“60's Hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Maistrali Seamen's Club
Reviewed August 20, 2013

The small hotel was very close to the port of Iraklia and has beautiful view and very cheap prices.
There is a restaurant in the ground floor, with good food and we were offered welcome drinks. However the whole thing is noisy, which becomes worse when there is a small group playing live greek music ("rembetika") until late at night.

The surroundings, the back yiard, the parking were messy and dirty, which could easily been cleaned/removed from the group of people who worked there and were just sitting.

My opinion is that the owners' theory of greek hospitality is kind of 60's, just alcohol and music, while with just a little try, things could be much better.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank FOTEINI K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (48)
There are newer reviews for Maistrali Seamen's Club
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 48 reviews

Reviewed August 17, 2013

We were met at the port by Christos he took us to the hotel .We were given drinks before we were taken to our room . Room nice big and clean it was very nice . Large balcony and lovely view over the bay . Breakfast was included we choose greek yogurt and honey juice and coffee we were asked if we wanted anything else but that is all we wanted . Christos and Elena are very friendly , they had a donkey when we were there and you could see how they loved him we did to . Hope he has settled in his new home . Thanks very much for our lovely stay

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank annibear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

I haven't stayed at Maistrali's but I have eaten there during my recent stay in lovely Iraklia.
The location is really nice, near to the port in Agios Georgios and you can enjoy your meal watching the bay.The owners, Christos and Elena are the best hosts I met in the Island! Very friendly and fun! Christos used to take the orders sitting at the guest's table and .The food is delicious and so tasty,salads, stuffed vegetables, fava etc.You can also sit and enjoy a frappe or a drink in the morning or afternoon and there is free WIFI.What a cheerful and loving atmosphere...perfect for lovely Iraklia!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Pantarei4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Good location and a stunning view from the balcony. Room clean and nice. A good breakfast included. Christos and Elena take good care of you during the stay. Very easy going people. Great hospitality. There is also a restaurant in the house, good and well-prepared food. Will choose this accomondation next time in Iraklia. Can be recommended to anyone.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zedrai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

The accommodation and location are wonderful. Better than these two though are the value and more importantly the people. We were picked up from the ferry given a welcome drink even though we were only booked in for two nights . We stayed for four. I would definitely recommend you stay here if you possibly can.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paullees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Great hospitality!! Pleasant accomodation, excellent traditional food!! Beautiful beaches and crystal waters!! Don't forget to do the round of the island with the boat. We had a wonderful time and the most relaxing holidays!! Alekos, Olga, Myrto!!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Olga N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

Real Greek hospitality from Eleni and Cristos, simple but nice accomodation, very nice traditional food, two wonderful beaches in the island, Greek sun and crystal clear green waters allover! What else do we need?

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AlexTsak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agios Georgios
8.7 mi away
Myrto Hotel Koufonisi
Myrto Hotel Koufonisi
#1 of 6 in Koufonissi
199 reviews
9.1 mi away
Finikas Hotel
Finikas Hotel
#1 of 1 in Pyrgaki
340 reviews
17.0 mi away
Saint Vlassis Hotel
Saint Vlassis Hotel
#2 of 58 in Naxos Town
439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Speires
Speires
#1 of 2 in Agios Georgios
65 reviews
1.9 mi away
Villa Zografos
Villa Zografos
#2 of 7 in Irakleia
28 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Aiolos
Hotel Aiolos
#2 of 3 in Irakleia
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maistrali Seamen's Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maistrali Seamen's Club

Address: Maistrali Seamen's Club Iraklia | Small Cyclades, Agios Georgios 843 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Irakleia > Agios Georgios
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Specialty Lodging in Agios Georgios
Price Range: $46 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the most beautiful spot of Iraklia, our Club offers a variety of services and activities. We prefer to name our clients as "guests" and we are extremely happy when they renew our appointment for next year holidays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Maistrali Seamen's Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing