We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ibis Budget Luxembourg Aeroport
Ranked #1 of 1 Sandweiler B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed October 16, 2012

We stayed at the Ibis Budget Luxembourg only for one night but we were positively impressed by this hotel! Great location (3 minutes to the airport and 15 minutes by bus to the city centre), silent at night, free parking for customers and free wifi in the rooms.Staff really friendly and helpful to give any kind of information, especially Mr. Abou. The room size is sufficient and the cleanliness excellent!!The room was perfumed. To reach the city centre (bus stop Hamilius) there is bus number 9 (bus stop just outside the hotel): weekdays a bus every 15 minutes and at sundays every 30 minutes (at 15 and 45), ticket can be bought on the bus (1,50 euro for 2 hours or 4 euros for the daily ticket).

Room Tip: Better choose a room on the back(other side from the airport and road)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank marcozena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (501)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

128 - 134 of 501 reviews

An EasyToBook.com traveler
Luxembourg
1
Reviewed October 4, 2012

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank An EasyToBook.com traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Very good for business and small trips. Near by airport.
The rooms are clean but a little bit small, however, the price is also very reasonable. Surprisingly quite even it is very close to the airport.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AirportWB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike007Mike
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank richard f
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Check in was easy and staff friendly. Room very small and felt like I was at summer camp. Bar staff friendly. Awoken at 3 am by fighting in the room directly above us. Don't think I would stay there again unless I was really broke.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MakakiloGeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An Accor traveler
31
Reviewed September 16, 2012

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Accor traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sandweiler
0 mi away
Ibis Luxembourg Aeroport
8.3 mi away
Ibis Budget Luxembourg Sud
2.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Luxembourg
DoubleTree by Hilton Luxembourg
#10 of 50 in Luxembourg City
1,994 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
NH Luxembourg
NH Luxembourg
#20 of 50 in Luxembourg City
746 reviews
3.1 mi away
Novotel Suites Luxembourg
Novotel Suites Luxembourg
#8 of 50 in Luxembourg City
538 reviews
3 mi away
Novotel Luxembourg Kirchberg
Novotel Luxembourg Kirchberg
#9 of 50 in Luxembourg City
962 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Luxembourg Aeroport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Luxembourg Aeroport

Address: Route de Treves, Sandweiler L 2632, Luxembourg (Formerly Etap Hotel Luxembourg)
Location: Luxembourg > Luxembourg District > Sandweiler
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Sandweiler
Price Range: $62 - $72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Ibis Budget Luxembourg Aeroport 1*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ibis Budget Luxembourg Aeroport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing