We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice, reasonable, great location!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Mystic Waterford
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Waterford
Certificate of Excellence
Chester, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very nice, reasonable, great location!”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Stayed here for one night to attend a concert at nearby Mohegan Sun. Received several emails prior to my arrival to confirm and ask me if I needed anything else. Very convenient location, close to Mystic, Mohegan Sun and the Coast Guard Academy. When I checked in, the very nice woman at the front desk helped me with directions and gave me great advice on where to park, etc. when we went to the concert. Fresh baked cookies were in the lobby, how nice! The room was large and decorated very nicely. The only thing that was missing was lotion from the toiletries, certainly not a big deal, but naturally the one thing I forgot. We were on the third floor, and although the hotel was completely booked, I really didn't hear any noise. There are some fast food restaurants nearby, a large grocery store, some shopping, etc. I would definitely stay here again if we return to the area. Rates were reasonable for a suite. We didn't have the complimentary breakfast since we treated ourselves to Krispy Kremes from Mohegan Sun :) nor did we use the pool, but it looked very nice. Overall, I was very happy with this hotel and Springhill Suites.

Room Tip: If you want a traditional suite setup with the sofa bed separate from the sleep area, make sure you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mugglemom1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    98
    40
    10
    3
See reviews for
88
57
10
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Montauk, New York
Level 5 Contributor
97 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2014

The hotel was very clean from the lobby to the rooms. There were no marks or scuffs on the walls. The carpet was in decent shape through out. The beds were very very comfortable and the duvets were either new or freshly laundered. The room had a living room area with a kitchenette and desk and a very large couch There was a nice view of the lake from our room as well. The front desk people were very friendly and helpful. I missed the breakfast so I can't comment on that. The only minor things I didn't like were the Styrofoam coffee cups and the thin towels. But Hey that would not keep me away from future visits. There are many restaurants nearby. I can highly recommend this hotel. It think it would be great for family traveling together. It would give a family elbow room while traveling.

Room Tip: Request a room on the back side of the hotel to catch a view of the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rossvin324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stone Ridge, New York
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2014 via mobile

Was really impressed with how clean this hotel was. Already a big Marriott fan, but this exceeded my expectations. VERY reasonably priced, great breakfast and friendly staff. Only 25 minutes from Mohegan Sun and Mystic CT. We will definitely stay here again.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank sross64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Redone lobby.. Mary at the desk was quite helpful in making my stay quite comfortable. Rooms were large and clean and warm. Even though the outside temperature was at -7. Just a little confusing getting access to the entrance to the hotel. On the GPS you have to use New London as the hotel address . This property had a nice heated pool and a complete work our area. Had a wonderful free morning breakfast. Wifi is also complementary.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Acton, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2013

First time at a "Spring Hill" but Marriott is my favorite brand. This hotel has all upscale niceness of a Marriott but at a great price - especially as there is a full American breakfast (NOT continental as some in another review said). Eggs, sausage, hot waffles, then also the usual breads, cereal, yogurt, oatmeal fruit etc. At checkin they have coffee in the lobby and cookies - AND a bowl of Chuppa Chups - European lollipops hard to find in the USA! I got into a very nice conversation with the nice fellow checking us in. When we left he gave my daughter a big bag of them to take with! We got the room with the two queens and a sleeper sofa. It was a nice big room and the alcove with the sleeper sofa had its own TV. Bedding was the usual top notch Marriott bedding (soft blankets and firm bed). Pool was small but not very popular so we had it all to ourselves. In short, this was a great value at the price and a wonderful stay.

Room Tip: You can get on the side where you get a lake view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TegansDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beautiful Jersey shore
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2013

Stayed here 11/30/13 for one night for a family function. Very friendly greeting at front desk started us off on the right foot, and things only got better from there. Warm cookies, hot coffee, very clean room in great condition. We had only one TV in the room between the living space and the bedroom (others have reported having 2), but that was fine for us. Carpeting looked new, crisp linens on the comfy bed, what more could you want? Hotel is located far enough off the highway that you hear no highway noise. Unfortunately we did not get to try the breakfast as we were meeting family in the morning, but we will stay here again I'm sure and we'll try it out then. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NJBirder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristow, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2013

I checked in an hour ago and will be asking tomorrow how I can cancel the remainder of my reservation so I can go to the Marriot down the road.

First, I chose this hotel because I am traveling on business. I will admit that I have been spoiled by the Residence Inn in Middletown, RI. They were amazing. I am forced to stay away from my home for 10 nights. I look for a "Suite" set up so that I am able to simulate come comforts that I miss from home. WHen I go on business I do not want to eat out everynight. I like the option of getting my own foods and preparing them in my room. I don't necessarily need a stove top but a FREEZER is paramount. What is the point of having a microwave if there is no freezer? I called down to the front desk to ask this question, and the response was, "for popcorn and to re-heat take-out".

There is a reason this hotel offers more points for every dollar spent. I think they should call it the "hardship reward points. There is a total of 2 paper plates, and two plastic cutlery sets. I just think this hotel in comparison to other "suite' set ups is severly lacking.

Like I said, I will be asking to leave in the am. Yes. A TEENY fridge and NO FREEZER = NO RETURN stays for me. If you are looking for an OK hotel for a couple nights, this isn't bad, but BUSINESS TRAVELERS BEWARE!!!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Choose a different hotel if you are looking to save some money by eating in your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jess140710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waterford
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn New London - Mystic Area
0.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Mystic - New London
3.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Mystic Groton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
Mohegan Sun
Mohegan Sun
#1 of 4 in Uncasville
2,723 reviews
8.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Mystic
Hyatt Place Mystic
#3 of 13 in Mystic
1,080 reviews
5.0 mi away
Mystic Marriott Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Mystic Waterford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Mystic Waterford

Property: SpringHill Suites Mystic Waterford
Address: 401 N Frontage Rd, Waterford, CT 06385-4349
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Waterford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Waterford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Mystic Waterford 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Marriott, Hotwire, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your SpringHill Suites Mystic Waterford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Mystic Waterford Hotel Waterford
Springhill Suites Waterford
Waterford Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing