We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient to casinos and Mystic”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Mystic Waterford
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Waterford
Certificate of Excellence
Port Jervis, New York
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Convenient to casinos and Mystic”
Reviewed June 3, 2013

We stayed at this hotel June 1st. It is very close to Mohegan Sun especially. The rooms are large and well maintained. The beds are comfortable. The facility is well maintaned. It is a little ahrd to locate becaus eit sits back from the roadway but that is an advantage when it comes to noise.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    95
    40
    10
    3
See reviews for
86
57
9
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2013

The holiday weekend was fast approaching and we couldn't find a room in Mystic, CT. Finally, a friend recommended this hotel so we booked two nights. Our one-bedroom suite fit 4 adults and 2 children comfortably and we loved our stay!

The hotel is right off the highway but it's sometimes convoluted to get to it. I liked having two restaurant chains (Outback and Chili's) nearby. It's just 15 minutes from Mystic and close to Mohegan as well. Parking is decent and the hotel was recently renovated.

The free breakfast was a plus (go early!) and the staff very helpful. Too bad the pool is a bit small. Fitness center is adequate (1 of each type of equipment). The hotel rooms in the back overlook a beautiful lake.

Rooms are comfortable (can hear doors slamming sometimes but that's normal for a hotel). The hallways are a bit narrow though but elevator is fast.

With your Mystic Pass ($50 per adult gives you a lot of discounts, plus ticket to Aquarium/Seaport Village/Planetarium), you can also get 15% off this hotel. Nice surprise!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ZK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WHGGuestService, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Mystic Waterford, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at the SpringHill Suites and hope to see you again on your next visit to the area.

Christopher Chiappa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Mary at the front desk was terrific as was all the staff . Very nice rooms, ,comfortable beds , nice pool and work out room . Very good value for your dollar . My two day stay turned into four ,and it was super pleasant . Highly recommend this hotel .I would return .

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rich l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WHGGuestService, Manager at SpringHill Suites Mystic Waterford, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at the SpringHill Suites-Mystic Waterford. I am happy that we were able to accommodate you while you were in the area, thank you for your pleasant comments about our facilities and staff, we highly value your feedback.

Christopher Chiappa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westport, Connecticut
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2013

I highly recommend this hotel. Rooms are clean , great beds and friendly staff. Location is a bit hard to find from Mohegan Sun, but that was the only downside. You can't do better for your hotel dollar.

Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank maxersize
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WHGGuestService, Manager at SpringHill Suites Mystic Waterford, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Thank you for your review, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for recommending our hotel to other travelers!

Christopher Chiappa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Stayed one night for a concert at Mohegan Sun. This hotel no longer offers a casino shuttle service, but did reccomend a taxi service. (cost was $30 fixed rate, one way) Rooms were newly renovated, very clean with comfortable beds. Free breakfast was ok with the basics, but hey, it's free. I have stayed here before this visit and would return without question. Friendly, helpful staff.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ddcbristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Cod
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I've stayed at literally hundreds of Marriott properties - all brands - and this Springhill Suites had excellent service and great value. The room was larger than many I've stayed in - and although we checked in very, very late - Gene - the front desk staff person - was friendly and helpful. I knew that the hotel was adjacent to I-95, and had asked for a room "away from the highway noise" in my notes - and Gene put us into a room that was as far away from the highway as we could get. I've stayed at this hotel in the past on several occasions - and would stay there again.

Room Tip: all good rooms - rooms in the back are away from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GoldenViewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Checked-in on Saturday evening with friends for visiting the Casinos nearby, booked the Gas Package which included Suite, free breakfast and 25 Dollar GAS Card. Suite was spacious, neat and clean with good quality stuff inside, free parking.
Buffet breakfast next morning was average with slow service, included cheese omelets, waffles, bagels, milk, yogurt, beverages etc.
The disappointing part:
- Phone in the room did not work
- As per package details gift card value was 25 dollars but the card given to me turned out to be worth 20 dollars when I used it at the Gas pump
- No silverware present in room as described on hotel website in the room details
There are few comparable choices around in the area, would recommend those over this property if you are paying nearly the same price.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cruiserguy2324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WHGGuestService, Manager at SpringHill Suites Mystic Waterford, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback as it is invaluable for providing better service to our guests. We are currently addressing the issues that you mentioned in your review, and I would like to apologize for these lapses as I am sure this must have been frustrating for you. I do hope that if you return to the area you might give our property another try, we would appreciate the opportunity to earn your business again.

Christopher Chiappa
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waterford
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn New London - Mystic Area
8.4 mi away
Mohegan Sun
Mohegan Sun
#1 of 4 in Uncasville
2,688 reviews
0.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Mystic - New London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Mystic Groton
7.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun
Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun
#2 of 4 in Uncasville
1,325 reviews
8.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mystic
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Mystic Waterford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Mystic Waterford

Property: SpringHill Suites Mystic Waterford
Address: 401 N Frontage Rd, Waterford, CT 06385-4349
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Waterford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Waterford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Mystic Waterford 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your SpringHill Suites Mystic Waterford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Mystic Waterford Hotel Waterford
Springhill Suites Waterford
Waterford Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing