We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Close to everything” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rodeway Inn Waterford

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Rodeway Inn Waterford
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Waterford
New York, New York, United States
Level Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Close to everything”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

We were trying to get the holiday weekend in Mystic, everything was booked. We could only get Rodeway. We were not use to being in Motels. However, the room was very clean and came with a kitchenette which came in handy for small kids. The pool was a nice size and went from 3-6 feet. The room was stuffy at first 95 degrees outside. So the front desk showed us 3 rooms until we were happy with our choice. One block away was super walmart, a small air freshener and the windows open for a bit made it a much more comfortable stay. The location worked well. We hung out a beach in New London during the day and went back to our rooms to get ready for Mohegan Sun. It was a short distance with local streets. Mystic was even close as well. It seemed everything was 15 minutes away. It is right off the highway but you could not hear the noise. All in all it worked great and you could not beat the price.

Room Tip: call and have the windows open before you arrive to air it out and ask for extra pillows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    42
    22
    7
    5
See reviews for
40
39
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Killen, Alabama
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

My husband and i came into town suddenly due to a family emergency we checked in late the gentleman at the counter was awsome greeted us with a smile helped us find a delivery service for food. made us feel right at home room was clean fresh and inviteing i would gladlly stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marion b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
53 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

We attended a wedding at Eolia Mansion at Harkness State Park and needed a hotel close by. Roadway Inn was perfect! Clean room with everthing we needed. Continental breakfast the next morning that was very good. The lady at the front desk was very friendly and professional and helped us with directions, etc. Would stay there again if in the area.

Room Tip: We were on the ground floor-don't think it would matter if it was ground or 2nd-very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Leigh C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston
Level Contributor
56 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2012

We stayed here for quick overnight and were very surprised. The room was very clean and quiet. The bathroom was a bit small but for price we could not complain. We certainly would stay here again, It is centrally located to many things.

Room Tip: we had a 2nd floor room and would ask for that again
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bhonoreh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indian Orchard, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2012

This hotel although part of Choice Hotels its owned by a very nice family! We've gone here twice already and both time we had a WONDERFUL TIME!!!! No Frills here! The hotel is not a 5 star resort but its great for a quick family getaway, closed to Waterford Town Beach and Misquamicut Beach, in RI only 30mins away! endless attractions around the area for grown ups and kids! The customer service is over the top, from front desk, to maintenance and house keeping! they really go out of their way to ensure a pleasant time! its clean, affordable and the pool is AMAZING! very well maintained, and the kids loveddd it! My hubby is not one to swim in hotel pools but he loves this pool as much as the kids do! We have 2 boys w/autism they were very understanding about accommodating for them! overall its a great place and i cannot wait to take another lil getaway there again...... over and over again!!!!!

Room Tip: 1st floor rooms facing the pool and have kitchenettes! The 2nd floor rooms are very quiet and more p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DaBarbersWife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
Level Contributor
53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2012

Proprietor is a little eccentric but friendly enough.
The rooms are spacious and very well planned, and even include a proper kitchen with no utensils at all.
However the non-smoking room had a rather musty (smokey ?) odor.
Outdoor pool is excellent

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jaddess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover, New Hampshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2012

When I arrived my room had no bedding. I was placed in a ground floor room with a loud barking dog in the room above. The desk clerk had a bad attitude. No apologies from the staff. Would highly not recccomend staying here!!!

Room Tip: Go someplace else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mgbgirl79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waterford
2.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn Mystic - New London
9.4 mi away
Mohegan Sun
Mohegan Sun
#1 of 4 in Uncasville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,371 reviews
2.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#1 of 8 in Niantic
3.5 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#4 of 5 in New London
3.0 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
2.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Mystic Waterford
1.4 mi away
Oakdell Motel
Oakdell Motel
#3 of 5 in Waterford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn Waterford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Waterford

Property: Rodeway Inn Waterford
Address: 211 Waterford Pkwy N, Waterford, CT 06385-1209
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Waterford
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Waterford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Waterford 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels and Expedia so you can book your Rodeway Inn Waterford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Waterford Hotel Waterford
Waterford Rodeway Inn
Lamplighter Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing