We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Adequate hotel in a convenient location.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rodeway Inn Waterford
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Waterford
Westfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
47 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Adequate hotel in a convenient location.”
Reviewed November 13, 2011

Pretty much what was expected for the price. Clean quiet and basic, but the staff was pleasant and the cute dog who greeted us at check in was adorable. Location was great, we found food and shopping easily.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank inthinair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    42
    23
    8
    5
See reviews for
40
41
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
NJ
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2011

Well maintained property inside & out. Very clean rooms with a refrigerator & microwave. If you are on a budget yet still expect a nice place to stay, this is a great choice. I stay in this area several times a year and will definitely stay here again. The hotel is conveniently located just off I-95, but is set back far enough that there is no highway noise. Overall, just a great experience with this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank artvandalay311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashua, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2011

Friendly, courteous staff. The rooms are small but adequate very comfortable, CLEAN, and very affordable especially in this economy. Good fresh pastries, muffins and bagels, juice, coffee tea and milk. The rooms have a fridg,and microwave . We didn't have time to use the barbecue or pool but was a great find. We were pleased they offered senior discounts. Would definitely go back.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pat m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2011

Room was good, bathroom was good, mattress was good and the location was perfect. Most of all the price was right. If your not going to live at your hotel then why pay for the all the frills. The rooms have a fridge and a microwave. There is place offers a pool, fitness center, WIFI and continental breakfast. It is within minutes to the beaches and within 15 minutes to all the major hot spots. We are going back again as long as the price stays within reason. The greeting from the gentleman at the front desk was from yesteryear, something you don't get nowadays and the dog was so cute too. Bring an air freshener with you hey! they have a pool. Trekked water on the rugs after awhile get a little musty but it is livable. Walmart and restaurants are three minutes down the road.

Room Tip: Most of the rooms are in the back away from I95 so there is little to no noise. The ones in the fron...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank blot650
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2011

Spent three days here with two teenage grandchildren. They especially enjoyed the delicious assortment of fresh pastries and orange juice available in the morning. Grounds well maintained and there were scattered colorful floral planters which added to the pleasant surroundings.Outdoor pool was a plus. We had an very clean efficiency, which was helpful, and plates, utensils etc are available at the desk. There is an on site coin laundry and wireless internet available. Desk staff was very helpful wth directions and restaurant recommendations. Goldy's in New London was very good and reasonably priced as was Ivy's Simply Homemade in Waterford. Walmart less than a mile away that had a grocery section. Rodeway Inn was a perfect spot for our trips to the Nautalus Submarine and Museum, Mystic Seaport and Aquarium and the very interesting Pequot Indian Museum. Also near the casinos at Foxwoods and Mohegan Sun.
Motel is very close to I-95 but with the windows closed, the noise was barely heard.
A true find which made our vacation perfect.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LongIslandbeauty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beacon, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 19, 2011

We were planning on staying in New London for one night and wanted to keep things inexpensive. The Rodeway Inn was one of the best places I have stayed for $80 a night. The room is a bit dated, tv small, etc. but it was immaculate, quiet (even though its right off I-95) and has a lovely pool where my son and I spent a wonderful afternoon. If you are in the area, definitely give the Rodeway a call if you are looking at the lower end of the price spectrum.

And I would add that it was nice to get speedy Internet access at no cost after spending time in a Hyatt in Baltimore several weeks ago where I was charged $19.95 a night for internet access.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 24, 2011

My Husband and I stayed here for 2 nights. When we first arrived we were checked in by a very nice man with his cute dog.

When we entered the room we were a little overwhelmed by a musty odor in the room. We took a trip to the local Walmart right down the street and bought some air-freshener and one of those Renuzit things that you open and releases the smell. That seemed to do the trick and fix the smell problem. I think was because it was like 100 + degrees outside, it was very hot.

We stayed in a non-smoking Queen room on the first floor. The room was nice and very clean. It had a kitchen with a fridge, microwave, sink, cabinets, and a stove-top.

Overall this was a good hotel but is very basic and you definitely get what you pay for. The bed was very uncomfortable with just a thin small mattress pad and sheet, no extra padding like other hotels. Our room did not have a hair dryer and they had complimentary hand soap and body wash.

The only cons I had were that the ac did not keep the room as cool as we would have liked it and next time we would stay on the second floor because the people upstairs were walking like they had lead feet and we could hear all the banging, it was annoying at times.

It was located in a very nice area, not far from Mohegan, which is where my Husband and I like to go to when in CT and it is close to Shopping and restaurants.

We would stay at this hotel again for the weekend. For us it's just a place to sleep and shower while we explore CT and do what we want to do.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelBug1018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waterford
2.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn Mystic - New London
2.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Mystic Waterford
2.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#1 of 8 in Niantic
3.5 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#4 of 5 in New London
3.0 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
9.4 mi away
Mohegan Sun
Mohegan Sun
#1 of 4 in Uncasville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,545 reviews
5.0 mi away
Best Western Olympic Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn Waterford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Waterford

Property: Rodeway Inn Waterford
Address: 211 Waterford Pkwy N, Waterford, CT 06385-1209
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Waterford
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Waterford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Waterford 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rodeway Inn Waterford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Waterford Hotel Waterford
Waterford Rodeway Inn
Lamplighter Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing