We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Soup and sandwich combination for lunch untouchable”
Review of Verdi

Verdi
Ranked #49 of 334 Restaurants in Waterbury
Price range: $10 - $25
Restaurant details
Reviewed August 11, 2017

The soups are to die for the sandwiches like chicken parmigiana or chicken and broccoli rabe are fabulous. salads are great too.Billy the bartender will make you a refreshing drink sit inside or out in nice weather.. Really worth stopping by for lunch or dinner.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (39)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 39 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2017

We saw the ad for the buttered lobster rolls and thought we would try them. They were nicely filled with lobster pieces, served with fries and tasted delicious. Not soaked in butter either! Drink menu had a good variety.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 805maryellenc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2017

Went there after a college graduation to celebrate and were a party of 11. Called approx. 1/2 prior to arrival and were seated immediately. Service was great and everyone was very friendly. The food was excellent, and I would recommend this restaurant to anyone. Entrees came with choice of soup or salad and bread was served earlier with dipping oil and butter. Our grad was even presented a little gift upon leaving and she was thrilled. Our waitress name was Issandra (?) and she was excellent

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Judy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2017 via mobile

Initially very welcoming and then forgotten. Appetizers were good, but cold when should have been hot! It took at least 25 minutes for appetizers to be brought out. Entree was ok. Dessert ( creme brûlée was great). Our waitress/Service was horrible.

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank Hill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2017

Was offered both the dinner and bar menus along with drink specials and wine list. Drinks did seem to take some time to come-sounded like the bar folk were having a good time! Chicken soup was VERY hot and delicious. Had the grilled salmon and my companion the veal and shrimp. Part way through our leisurely and chatty meal a young waiter wanted to "wrap". "We're still eating". (that was strange). There were plenty of open tables (6:30 on a Fri ev) so it wasn't like they need to turn the table. Both ordered house wine. Bill was $99. Thought that was a bit steep but they must have poured premium spirits and wine. Relaxed and pleasant.

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Flo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Verdi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing