We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$139
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Waterbury)
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
$55
$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$115
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$98
ComfortSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wyndham Southbury(Southbury)(Great Value!)
$104
$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (338)
Filter reviews
338 results
Traveler rating
96
115
79
23
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
96
115
79
23
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanbistro restaurantparking garage isroad noisebusiness trippleasant staylobby areaone night stayweddingplugsrenovationstarbuckshallwayfireplacenyc
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 338 reviews
Reviewed September 7, 2017

I stayed at the Courtyard Waterbury Downtown Hotel last weekend and it was the most joyous experience I have had in a long time. The bed were so comfortable, it was the best sleep I had in a long time. I almost over slept the next day because of how comfortable the beds are. The staff was pleasant at all times and they greeted me every time when passing them on the premises.

Room Tip: The rooms on the 6th floor was very peaceful and quiet.
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Claressa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard-Waterbury, Director of Sales at Courtyard Waterbury Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2017

Thank you for the awesome rating and review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2017 via mobile

We had a reservation and got there a little early (like 5am in the morning) and were exhausted after a crazy road trip, and the lady at the front desk, gave us the room ahead of time on the spot. We were truly grateful and slept like babies. So thank you once again.

Pro's
Clean
Spacious
Comfortable bed & pillows
Great staff

Con's
No safe box in the room
Breakfast is alright

I would stay there again when heading to Connecticut.

Enjoy:)

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Celia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard-Waterbury, Director of Sales at Courtyard Waterbury Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2017

Dear Celia P,

I am pleased to hear our team member was able to get you checked in early and allow you to get a well needed rest after your road trip! Thank you for the comments regarding the comfortable beds and pillows. We hope to see you again when you travels bring you to Waterbury.

Sincerely,
Tiffany Wilson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2017

My dad had confirm # + they cancelled his room by mistake. Presidential suite didn't have hot water for 2 days & I WAS GETTING MARRIED THAT WKEND. Multiple guests did not have hot water. Not enjoyable

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank daisy m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard-Waterbury, Director of Sales at Courtyard Waterbury Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2017

Dear Daisy M,

As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for the issues you faced. We were able to determine your dad cancelled his own reservations not knowing you already cancelled one of his reservations. We have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team regarding the hot water. Upholding our commitment to provide a memorable experience with exceptional service, we hope to have an opportunity to better your experience with us whenever your travels bring you back to Waterbury.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2017 via mobile

Overall very good. Strange layout with stand alone parking garage 50 yards away, check in not when you walk thru doors, instead over in a corner with kiosks. I received the impressions staff consisted of only these 2 check in people for the entire hotel. Free upgrade to a suite. TV went in and out, pool small, and ac loud and didn't work. 1/2 hour wait at 7 am for breakfast. Rooms clean and parking attendant showed the most customer service skills. Out any of the staff I bet he receives the most tips.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank mjwrightw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard-Waterbury, Director of Sales at Courtyard Waterbury Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2017

Thank you for your valuable feedback I have shared your comments with our team. We hope you enjoyed the free upgrade! We hope to see you again.

Tiffany Wilson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2017 via mobile

We stayed here during a big snowstorm because my sister was having a baby at the hospital and we wanted to be close by. This hotel was very clean, and the staff was very friendly and helpful. There is an indoor swimming pool which we didn't get the chance to use but it looked great and clean as well. The cafe inside the hotel is very good and affordable. A real gem in the Waterbury area!

Stayed: March 2017, traveled with family
Thank Stephanie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard-Waterbury, Director of Sales at Courtyard Waterbury Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2017

Dear Stephanie C,

Thank you for deeming us a great Hotel and a gem in Waterbury!
We hope to see you again and appreciate your feedback!

Congrats to your sister on the new addition!

Sincerely,
Tiffany Wilson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews