We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very average Hampton Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Waterbury
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Waterbury
Reviewed June 3, 2009

Our family spent two nights here over Memorial Day weekend. Our room was on the third floor with an even number. Big mistake. If you can, request a 4th floor room with an odd number. Our room faced the highway and it was loud. We also had a lot of noise from the room above us both nights all through the night.
The carpet by the elevators and inside the elevators needs to be fixed - it was dirty and stretched out which could pose as a future hazard if someone were to trip.
Business center had one computer. Fitness room has two machines and a scale that made me 20 pounds heavier then the doctor's sale!
Our room was clean and breakfast was adequate. My husband was disappointed that there were no newspapers delivered to the room (He is a Diamond Member of the Honor's Club" and no newspapers down at the breakfast area.
I would stay here again only because this is the only Hilton brand hotel right in this area.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FamilyofFiveNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (511)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

494 - 500 of 511 reviews

Reviewed March 25, 2008

Yes, it is new, convenient, clean. But even with my discount, a single night ran me over $125. Other hotels within a ten mile radius are a bit more reasonable. The free breakfast was o.k., about what you'd expect. But if you're on a budget, try elsewhere.

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Jeff3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2008

Stayed here for work. Waterbury is not that great of a place...there is nothing to do, nothing to see, and is kind of depressing. But this hotel is pretty nice. My room was a good size w/fridge and microwave, bed was comfortable, lots of TV channels and movie choices for those nights you just don't feel like working. Try to get a room with an odd number - those are on the quiet side away from I-84.

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Zacharius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2007

Located immediately off the I-84 off ramp, this little oasis was well-kept, modern, and had a pleasant and knowledgeable staff. Complementary breakfast in the morning, free in-room wireless internet, television with movie channels, and new comfort beds.
An extremely pleasant hotel for business or even just a break from the highway.

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BillT2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2007

It's a miracle? Somewhere decent to stay in Waterbury.
We have tried most of the hotels in the area and never been very happy. Hampton Inn was really nice and we stayed 3 nights. We will return. Breakfast was the only weak spot but there are several local choices that are good and cheap.

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Russkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2007

My wife and I spent one night here while traveling through the New England States. Hotel is very convenient to the interstate. Lobby and rooms were very clean, staff at front desk were very nice and helpful. Very good free breakfast. Only complaint we had was the outside scenery was not the best but we didn't stay there to stare out the windows. Not a lot of restaurants close by but the ones that were there provided delivery service. All in all if was a very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank duffey3700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2007

This is a very nice hotel. Right off the highway, new and very clean. Nice indoor pool. One of the best free breakfast buffets and a accomodating staff. We stayed here one night while visiting for a class reunion. We wanted the pool but found the pump had broken and it couldn't be used until check out day. We were very disappointed but the desk cler made up for it with a bag of poppcorn, some candy, a reduced rate and a free movie.
then she caledus a few hours latter to let us know the pool was now open so we went and enjoyed it very much. Inside of hotel is excellent- only minor negative is that outside of hotel is plain and not in a fancy area but it just off highway I-84 and a nice area.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank JoeFriday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waterbury
1.7 mi away
Courtyard Waterbury Downtown
11.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol, Connecticut
5.7 mi away
Wyndham Southbury
Wyndham Southbury
#2 of 2 in Southbury
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Naugatuck
Comfort Inn Naugatuck
#1 of 2 in Naugatuck
66 reviews
10.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Southington
8.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Southington - Cheshire
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Waterbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Waterbury

Address: 777 Chase Pkwy, Waterbury, CT 06708-3010
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Waterbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Waterbury
Price Range: $135 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Waterbury 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When visiting the historic town of Waterbury, CT enjoy easy access to Interstate 84 when you stay at the Hampton Inn Waterbury. After a day strolling through downtown Waterbury visiting Mattatuck Museum, the Palace Theater or shopping at Brass Mill Center Mall you'll be able to relax and unwind in comfortable accommodations. Enjoy our 24-hour fitness and business center and wake up to a delicious free hot breakfast to start your day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Otel, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Waterbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Waterbury Hotel Waterbury
Waterbury Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing