We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay in Waterbury, CT”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Waterbury
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Waterbury
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Stayed for eight nights with a friend from England. Everything was clean, clean clean. Loved every minute, and with staying for so long, felt just like home. It was excellent. Would stay there again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Fredie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (522)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

420 - 426 of 522 reviews

Reviewed September 15, 2013

We had driven a long way and had additional days of driving ahead of us, so we really appreciated the desk person's help with baggage when we arrived. Room was very clean and bed comfortable, but these down coverlets tend to make one overheated. The breakfast was good, but the hot offering did not look as appetizing as I had hoped.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Time4Tea2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Acceptable, nothing outstanding. Not close to dining areas. Location is a little difficult to find because signage is hidden by overgrown vegetation at entrances. Staff was perfunctorily polite. Complimentary breakfast was good-offered a range of items available.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

you could hear every noise from above you down to your room. maybe it is better if you sleep on the top floor but sleeping on the lower 2 floors is nearly impossible due to all of the loud noises and people walking and using the bathroom on the floor above you

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Christopher M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jwalant j, General Manager at Hampton Inn Waterbury, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Thank you for your review of your recent stay at our hotel. We always appreciate hearing from our guests, especially in areas we may improve. I understand that the noise from neighboring guests was an issue during your time with us. We have shared your concerns with our facilities team who are working to address the issue so we may assure the comfort and safety of all of our guests. I do hope the next time you return to area you will consider staying with us again so we may better demonstrate our commitment to your satisfaction.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I enjoyed my stay, as I have at almost a dozen Hampton Inns over the last three years. The chain has renovated all the locations I stayed in from California to Connecticut. This one is pleasantly just what I expected despite some negative comments from other travelers. Carpets are new, same bedding is white and clean, modern plugs and jacks for computers and charging, plentiful toiletries and towels. It was a quiet night here for me. The poor dead trees are in the wetland between the hotel and the road, not sure if the hotel actually owns that land. This hotel is located in an area where you can't get out and walk, but it's very convenient to the highway.

Room Tip: Ask if there is a quiet side of the building, such as not facing the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

The staff at the hotel where amazing they met every need and then some.. The rooms where very clean and very comfortable. A bit noisy at night we heard the people upstairs and the traffic from the highway, but was easily ignored. The breakfast was good. They had a coffee bar that had everything 24-7 which was great. We had a great stay and will go back again when we are in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

The stay in the Hampton Inn was absolutely wonderful. I recommend this hotel to others who are looking for a clean friendly hotel to stay in. One thing about the Hampton Inn is that it will always be found in great condition. I really enjoy how clean the rooms and hotel were. I agree with the advertisement, OMG, TBIC. That means Oh my goodness, this bed is clean.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Anthony D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jwalant j, General Manager at Hampton Inn Waterbury, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Mr.Anthony,
Thank you very much for taking time out to write a review about my hotel. I am glad you loved our hotel and loved rooms and cleanliness. I guarantee you that every guest gets new sheets and duvets every single time. Never ever we use used linens or duvets in rooms ever. Thank you for appreciating hard work of my Housekeeping team.
Looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waterbury
1.7 mi away
Courtyard Waterbury Downtown
5.7 mi away
Wyndham Southbury
Wyndham Southbury
#2 of 2 in Southbury
12 reviews
11.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol, Connecticut
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Southington
5.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Naugatuck
Comfort Inn Naugatuck
#1 of 2 in Naugatuck
66 reviews
8.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Southington - Cheshire
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Waterbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Waterbury

Address: 777 Chase Pkwy, Waterbury, CT 06708-3010
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Waterbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Waterbury
Price Range: $123 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Waterbury 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When visiting the historic town of Waterbury, CT enjoy easy access to Interstate 84 when you stay at the Hampton Inn Waterbury. After a day strolling through downtown Waterbury visiting Mattatuck Museum, the Palace Theater or shopping at Brass Mill Center Mall you'll be able to relax and unwind in comfortable accommodations. Enjoy our 24-hour fitness and business center and wake up to a delicious free hot breakfast to start your day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Otel, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Waterbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Waterbury Hotel Waterbury
Waterbury Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing