We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Winter get away”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Washington Depot
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hidden Valley Bed & Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 10, 2011

Regine is a wonderful, sophisticated, accomodating hostess; same as her home. We enjoyed her company and her home. We stayed in the main house . There is a separate room away from the main house, but we felt right at home. She truly made us feel welcome and went out of her way to offer her service. She cooks a great breakfast. We went skiing at Mohawk Mountain with our two 5 year olds and she lent my wife her skiis! She has a fully equipped nursery/play room which our children thoroughly enjoyed. We watched a movie in her den and sat by the fire. Her front yard is a perfect sleigh riding hill that we took advantage of. Washing Depot and environs are great to explore. Have fun

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BobbyDPBFla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (102)
There are newer reviews for Hidden Valley Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

96 - 102 of 102 reviews

Reviewed February 28, 2011

It was simply great. Great house, room, breakfast(s) were very good. The scenery and views were awesome. The host is excellent. Upon arrival you are asked "would you like some wine and cheese?" We were made to feel very comfortable. Oversize rooms including living room with fireplace going. A wonderful stay. We will be going back!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patriots2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2011

My husband and I loved staying at the Hidden Valley B&B. The owner made every effort to make our stay as fun and relaxing as we could have imagined. The rooms have many European touches - luxurious bathrooms, very comfortable kind size beds, beautiful natural light - so we were very comfortable for our entire stay. Skiing, snowshoeing, and exploring the wonderful shops and restaurants in the area are all great winter activities. We were fully rejuvenated at the end of our relaxing weekend away.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bobell5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2010

this was probably the best bed & breakfast i ever stayed in. Clean,quite, and Regine the sweet and ever helpful lady of the house was the best part.The place is magnificent and still quite warm and welcoming.
I highly recomend staying in this place and me myself will be going there often.
Thanks Regine,
niloo

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank niloufarg3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria Isabel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Er zijn verschillende kamers met een thema inrichting, Hollandse kamer is begane grond. Welk je oo...
  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ingrid v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beate R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Washington Depot
7.6 mi away
Homestead Inn
Homestead Inn
#1 of 3 in New Milford
92 reviews
7.2 mi away
The Litchfield Inn, BW Premier Collection
2.9 mi away
Grace Mayflower Inn and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol, Connecticut
22.4 mi away
White Hart Inn
White Hart Inn
#1 of 1 in Salisbury
85 reviews
8.5 mi away
The Rocky River Inn
The Rocky River Inn
#2 of 3 in New Milford
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hidden Valley Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hidden Valley Bed & Breakfast

Address: 226 Bee Brook Rd, P.O.Box 280, Washington Depot, CT 06794-1205
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Washington Depot
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Washington Depot
Price Range: $244 - $280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover Hidden Valley... A sophisticated and intimate country house with breathtaking views over a nature preserve in the Litchfield Hills of Connecticut. For guests who value privacy, elegance and comfort. Child and pet friendly, extensive library, large stone terraces, farm fresh breakfasts, plunge pool, free Wi-Fi, flat screen TV, cable. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing