We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Inveraray Farm Guesthouse
Ranked #2 of 6 Beaufort B&B and Inns
London, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

Was a great place to stay. Was very homely and warm family home. A bit quiet for a single traveller but would be great for a family. Made to feel welcome and part of the family. Thanks Noel and Eileen

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mitchel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    23
    16
    3
    1
See reviews for
25
24
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013 via mobile

B&B in great quiet location only 10 minutes from Killarney and its attractions. Close to Gap of Dunloe and Kate Kearney's cottage which is great for dinner and evening of irish music and dance. The hosts Eileen & Noel are wonderful welcoming hosts and very helpful. Rooms are clean tidy and tastefully decorated. Would recommend to stay here.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MichieK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013

I was greeted with a cup of tea upon my arrival. Eileen immediately made suggestions and familarized me with the area and things to do. My room overlooked the beautifully manicured yard but most of all the stunning view of the gap of dunloe. Full Irish breakfast was fantastic! Close to killarney national park. There's even a local pub at Beaufort just a mile or less away. I can't say enough for how welcomed I felt....just like visiting my grandma. Loved the hot water bottle I found in my bed at night. Nice way to warm up in a chilly night. Can't wait to go back to Ireland and will definitely visit them again!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jillkpickett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idaho Falls, Idaho, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

There were 12 of us in our group and all of us were able to stay here together. Eileen and Noel were very hospitable and helped us with anything we needed. It was a bit cold for me, but they had lots of extra blankets and gave us hot water bottles to sleep with. :) Cute homey place that I would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idaho Falls, Idaho
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

We stayed 2 nights at this lovely B&B in the country. The hosts were very accommodating for our large group of 12. Gorgeous location, comfy and warm beds-> WE loved the bed warmers as it was a bit chilly when we were there. Highly recommend staying in this location for 2 nights as there is so much to do in the county kery. We loved the ring of kery but found it a bit long and very windy narrow roads. Recommend Dingle shorter---Muckross mansion is must...gorgeous! Thank you again for the lovely stay and tasty breakfast each morning.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brandipickering
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mainz, Germany
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012

Kerry was my personal favorite location in Ireland, and Inveraray Guesthouse was one of the reason why I loved it so much. Located only 3min away from the Gap of Dunloe by car, the view from our room was just breathtaking. We were greeted with a nice cup of tea in the lovely garden by Eileen and Noel who assisted us with our sightseeing plans. The room was cozy and very tidy with just the right amount of romantic decorations. Parking spaces available just outside the house. The Irish Breakfast which was served in a nice homey dining room was delightful. A true taste of irish hospitality!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank the-appletree-effect
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mainz, Germany
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2012

Our stay at Inveraray was just lovely! The guesthouse is located in beautiful Beaufort, Kerry and isvery close (3mins by car) to the Gap of Dunloe. Noel and Eileen were very sweet hosts and helped us with our travel plans. Breakfast was very good and the rooms were tidy and romantic. The house was surrounded by an idyllic garden, a field with cows and from the windows you can see the mountain range. If you can book online!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JulieWanderlust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beaufort
6.3 mi away
Lake Hotel
Lake Hotel
#7 of 39 in Killarney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,998 reviews
3.0 mi away
Killeen House Hotel
Killeen House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Aghadoe
5.0 of 5 bubbles 902 reviews
5.6 mi away
Eviston House Hotel
Eviston House Hotel
#35 of 39 in Killarney
4.0 of 5 bubbles 667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
The Brehon
The Brehon
#6 of 39 in Killarney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,097 reviews
6.2 mi away
Victoria House Hotel
Victoria House Hotel
#12 of 39 in Killarney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 468 reviews
5.7 mi away
The Fairview
The Fairview
#17 of 39 in Killarney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inveraray Farm Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inveraray Farm Guesthouse

Property: Inveraray Farm Guesthouse
Address: Beaufort, Killarney, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Killarney > Beaufort
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Beaufort
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Inveraray Farm Guesthouse 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Farm Guesthouse ,located 9 Km (10 min drive ) from Killarney town Views of Mountains, Dunloe Castle , Killarney Lake & famous Gap of Dunloe Landscaped gardens & breathtaking views . Rooms with views also family rooms with doors to the garden. Noel & Eileen will give you a warm welcome . Animals & playground for children ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HostelWorld, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Inveraray Farm Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing