We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Beaufort Lodge
Nearby Hotels
The Dunloe(Beaufort)
$270
$262
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Innisfallen Hotel(Fossa)(Great Value!)
$78
$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$329
$293
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$224
$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$1,387
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Killarney Court Hotel(Killarney)(Great Value!)
$66
$61
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eviston House Hotel(Killarney)(Great Value!)
$132
$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (56)
Filter reviews
56 results
Traveler rating
51
4
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
51
4
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe gapb byogurtfull irish breakfasttwo nightsulrichdunloeirelandbath
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 56 reviews
Reviewed July 15, 2010

I would heartily recommend this BnB to anyone who is wanting a warm, relaxed and welcoming place to stay in Kerry. The owners were incredibly friendly, easygoing and really thoughtful. The rooms were clean, well furnished and decorated and all had an en-suite. As we were a large group we had a whole 'wing' of the BnB to ourselves which provided us with more privacy. There was a good choice for breakfast and Ulrike provides her own home made jam which was delicious. We had gotten drenched from walking in the Gap of Dunloe during our stay and the owners kindly offered to dry our clothes and boots. All in all an excellent BnB and I will be going back!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SueT30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2009

Unfortunately we couldn't make it back as often we did during the last years. This is still our favourite place to be in Ireland. Our annual visit was to short again.... when time is flying...
We're looking forward to returning back soon.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Openw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2009

First our background: my wife and I have been to Ireland 5 times in the last 12 years and we have stayed at numerous B&B's throughout the country and we can easily state that our time at Beaufort Lodge was amongst our most enjoyable B&B experiences. Our normal stays at B&B's are in the 1-2 day range, but due to circumstances related to a family reunion in the Killarney area, we stayed at Beaufort Lodge for 7 days this August and we loved our week in Beaufort. Beafort Lodge is a relatively new B&B in the Killarney region, I believe it's been open just over a year. Ulrike and John, the proprietors lovingly renovated and added to their home 4 B&B rooms and an attached 2 bedroom suite/cottage. All have hardwood floors, comfortable furniture and furnishings and modern bathrooms. Some units have their own kitchen facilities. We had room # 4, a spacious bedroom with an extremely comfortable bed where we slept soundly every night. Breakfast is served in a beautiful downstairs eating room. modern yet with an Irish homey atmosphere. Ulrike's breakfasts include a buffet of cereals, plenty of fresh fruit and yogurts,daily fresh breads and cheeses and your choice of a complete Irish breakfast or variations there of. Every day, our breakfasts served us way past the normal lunch hour.
Beaufort Lodge is in an ideal location in the quaint and small village of Beaufort. There are 2 pubs located within a 5 minute walk - the Beaufort Bar is a charming, historical pub where we had two enjoyable dinners and many a fine conversation with locals and other travelers over a pint or two; and Skinny Ryan's where there is live music 2 nights a week. Beaufort Lodge is also located on the road that will take you to the Gap of Dunloe ( a 3 minute drive to the entrance to the Gap - a must-see!), as well as to Kate Kearney's Cottage, a well-known Irish pub and restaurant where there is live music most nights of the week. Beaufort Lodge is also a 10 minute drive to Killarney town and all of its attractions, and Beaufort is on the Ring of Kerry route. There are also quite a few golf courses close by, so Beaufort Lodge gives you great access to the entire area.
My wife and I also fell in love with the two dogs of Beaufort Lodge, Lily, the Jack Russel terrier and Bella, the Golden retriever (pics attached). They always greeted us on our arrival and were there to say their goodbyes.
We highly recommend Beaufort Lodge as an excellent base to explore the Killarney and Ring of Kerry regions, and for the great comfort and Irish hospitality.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RK502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews