We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pacific Buffet & Grill

Pacific Buffet & Grill
Ranked #110 of 176 Restaurants in Wallingford
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Southington, Connecticut
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Delicious”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

After people telling me how good this place was I finally decided to stop in today. The food was great. The staff was friendly and helpful. And I was extremely impressed by all the different options they had, It has much more than the typical Chinese Buffet. The price is decent too for all the food choices you have.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Marc B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    18
    8
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
51 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“The Buffet with Everything: Pacific Buffet and Grill”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

(5/3/13) Met friends at their favorite buffet--a short drive from their Durham home. This restaurant has become one of our favorites, too! The price is inexpensive, the service was attentive, and the food was varied & delicious. Each diner can mix & match their favorite American comfort foods, Chinese selections, sides, & desserts to fit whichever craving comes to mind. We loaded our plates with all kinds of seafood (shrimp prepared many ways, mussels, fish fillets, oysters) plus many chicken dishes, lots of tasty appetizers, fresh tossed salad (make your own combination) & our favorite ice cream: green tea!! Both the crab rangoon & chicken wings were notable. Then, we had to reload with hot, out-of-the-oven cobbler. We did not even get to the fresh sushi offerings or the grill, where you pick out all the items you love & then they cook your concoction with your chosen sauce, right before your eyes. Even though the staff was very busy, we found them to be capable & personable. Kids aren't the only ones who spill beverages, so I always request lids before our drinks arrive. This request saves time at the meal's conclusion, when we want to carry-out our remaining iced tea. We had an awesome time & we look forward to our next dining experience at the Pacific Buffet and Grill.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LovvaBargain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wallingford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
37 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Tasty Food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2013

Buffets can be tough. You get there and all of the food tastes the same. Not at Pacific Buffet in Wallingford. We usually go for lunch, the place is busy and the food is coming out hot. We'll be back again soon.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lisa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Over salted food with rude service!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

Food over salted and old , staff are idiots! Why would a server give children cups without lids? Then watch as it spills all over the table and child and not even offe a towel? Oh and within minutes of sitting down to eat the server tosses the bill on the table! Horrible, I rather starve then go there again.

    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank intention8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naugatuck, Connecticut
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“An amazing buffet”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

I've been eating here for years for lunch and just took the whole family for dinner. (We live kinda far to just stop by and eat dinner). Needless to say, everyone loved it. The food is always hot and the trays are full. On the weekends, I was able to have grilled steak (Grilled right in front of you). Hands down, this is the best buffet for your $$!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Thomas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pacific Buffet & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Pacific Buffet & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing