We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Wallingford
Post
Inbox
Search

“Fresh, delicious and healthy food.”
Review of The Eatery

The Eatery
Order Online
Ranked #15 of 199 Restaurants in Wallingford
Price range: $5 - $12
Cuisines: American
Description: Modern American Paninis & Salads, using fresh homemade ingredients and unique combinations. Open for take-out, call-in, and catering orders
Restaurant details
Description: Modern American Paninis & Salads, using fresh homemade ingredients and unique combinations. Open for take-out, call-in, and catering orders
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We placed a large order of assorted sandwiches and salads for a work luncheon. The food was ready for us when we arrived for pickup.The workers were very friendly and helpful. Everything was absolutely delicious and fresh and all the employees were raving about the food. Will definitely order from again. I loved the Bronut!

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank Metalfurbysarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (40)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 40 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This is a cool little place in downtown wallingford. It’s super health conscious but still has some unique choices too like the “bronut” which is a sandwich with donuts instead of bread.
I had the ceaser salad and a pasta salad. The sandwich also looked really good. It’s $8-$13 for lunch but it’s good quality and has good flavor. There is local coffee available and local kombucha too. It was a very good experience.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Davidcarmytraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2019

This restaurant was recommended by our hotel. It is a local restaurant and the food was so tasty and healthy. I ordered a salad and it was so big I couldn't finish it and the ingredients were so fresh. The others ordered paninis and loved them.

Date of visit: July 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank thomas m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2019

Healthy never tasted so good! They have an extensive menu for the size of the place, and everything is fresh & delicious. Jon & Leah are the owners and are usually there interacting with their customers. A large selection of choices to choose from. Never disappointed with the service or the food, consistently very good.

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Greg06473
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2019

Very quick & friendly service with great food! I have only been there for lunch, but I have heard the breakfast is just as good

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Anna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Eatery also viewed

 

Been to The Eatery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing