We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites Wallingford-Meriden
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Wallingford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 21, 2009

this was the second time this year i can to your hotel on business. the first time in march eveything was fantastic but the most recent there was an issue . around 6:00 pm i was in the room watching the football game and i hear a very slight knock on the door i get up to see who it was and your desk clerk just walked in to my room . i went down stairs to say something and the clerk that did it said sorry but he said you always do random checks . but dont the clerks know which rooms are taken or not . the company that paid for me to stay there did hear about . i am an eceutive chef from the radisson hotel and something like this would not be tolerated , my throught was is he checking rooms for other reasons !! i hope this doent happen in the future to other customers but as i said thurston foods was informed of the issues . thanks paul macinnes - e-mail address is [--]

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bostonchef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (593)
There are newer reviews for Homewood Suites Wallingford-Meriden
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

566 - 572 of 593 reviews

Reviewed October 3, 2009

I rented a suite with a king bed. Spacious "living room", good kitchen complete with cookware and utensils. Comfortable bed, good breakfast, reasonable price. High speed internet, both WiFi and wired worked fine. And the windows in both rooms can be opened about six inches, which I appreciate.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CTBob_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2009

I was doing a surprise 13th birthday party for my daughter and had 20 kids invited! I have NEVER received such hospitality as I have from this hotel! The Front desk clerk supervisor CARMEN was amazing! I just have to brag about her!!Her shift ends at 3 pm that day and she did not leave until she made sure I was all set with the setup of the party! Then before she left she made it a point to have Brian (a front desk clerk) take over to help us with any assistance that we might have needed. (Thanks Brian you're kindness was much appreciated!!!) Carmen was kind, patient and oh so helpful! What awesome service! Then, all the kids went swimming at the indoor pool and jacuzzi it was wonderful! Housekeeping kept checking to make sure we had enough swimming towels. Words cannot express how thankful I'm to Carmen and the staff! (your the best Carmen!) The breakfast was great! Room service was great. My husband and I have been to plenty of hotels and this by far is the best experience that we have ever had!! My hat goes off you all of you! Thanks a million times! I will most definetly recomment this hotel!!! My daughter keeps on THANKING us for such a great time that she had! It was a great time for all the teens that were invited. NONE were bored! There was basketball, swimming, internet, tv's in all rooms and the best part It wasn't at my home!!!

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mermaid069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homewood_Wallingford, General Manager at Homewood Suites Wallingford-Meriden, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2009

Thank you so much for your rave review! I have passed your kind words on to both Carmen and Brian. We always strive to deliver a great guest experience and I’m happy to hear we exceeded your needs and expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in town!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2009

We usually stay at the Fairfield when we visit friends but they were full so we ended up here. It was a beautiful suite (Studio/King) and the hotel is obviously not that old so still in good shape. Very spacious with a full kitchen including dining table and chairs, cutlery and crockery, microwave, full fridge and dishwasher.
The bathroom had a loo and double cubicle shower inside and then a vanity unit outside next to the wardrobe with full length mirror doors. No bath. Very clean.
Very comfy bed and quiet location to sleep despite being just off main highway.
I used the guest laundry and paid $1.89 for powder and 'Bounce'. The machines took 25c coins and cost $1.25/$1.00 each cycle.
Nice welcoming public areas and the front desk staff were very helpful and efficient.
Breakfast staff were very friendly and there were 4 hot choices, waffles, bagels, yogurt, fruit, oatmeal and cereal but no pastries.
Overall a good experience for our first time at one of these properties but I don't consider the price worth it if you don't actually need the facilites, which we didn't, as we were visiting friends and eating out and spending minimal time at the hotel.
The shop sold microwaveable things so if you wanted to eat in it was quite convenient.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pearl65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2009

We stayed in the king suite, and it was excellent. The sofa bed was extremely comfortable (much to my surprise). The staff was very accommodating and breakfast was goodl Would definitely stay here again. Restaurant suggestion: Fitrelli's. Inexpensive, delicious, and huge portions.

Stayed: May 2009, traveled with family
Thank Hedwig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2009

Stayed here in February 2009 to tour college campuses in the area, and the location was perfect, right of Rte 91. While there were no restaurants, etc, within walking distance, the front desk staff had copies of maps and directions right at their fingertips for malls, stores, restaurants, etc., in the area.
Staff was friendly and helpful; lobby was immaculate; room was spacious and quiet (king suite); pool area was nice, without the overpowering chlorine smell you usually get; breakfast has something for everyone.
This was a nice stay at a very clean hotel...exactly what you expect from Homewood/Hilton brand. Would stay here again next time in the area.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Chiefy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2008

Hotel seems nice, but my first night was bit by bed bugs (3rd floor rm 310), woke up and found bed bug, placed it in glass cup and showed front desk. I was changed opposite side of 3rd floor since my initial request for a different floor were all booked.

Stayed: December 2008, traveled on business
2  Thank birdboyee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wallingford
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wallingford / Meriden
0.2 mi away
Courtyard New Haven Wallingford
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn New Haven Wallingford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Meriden - Wallingford
3.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Hartford Meriden
6.8 mi away
Best Western Plus North Haven Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Wallingford-Meriden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Wallingford-Meriden

Address: 90 Miles Dr, Wallingford, CT 06492-2555
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Wallingford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Wallingford
Price Range: $124 - $260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Wallingford-Meriden 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly-renovated Homewood Suites Wallingford-Meriden offers a convenient location, between New Haven and Harford at Exit 15 off I-91, and spacious pet-friendly suites to make it one of the top hotels in Wallingford, CT. This great location nearby Route 68 and CT-15 allows for easy access to greater Wallingford and Meriden’s top destinations including Lake Compounce, Dinosaur State Park, world-class museums in New Haven, and the University of Yale campus. Business travelers will also appreciate the close proximity to the offices of 3M, Anthem Blue Cross-Blue Shield, McKessen, and Verizon Wireless. This newly renovated Wallingford hotel offers convenient amenities including an indoor pool, 24-hour fitness center, and a complimentary full hot breakfast buffet. The renovated, pet-friendly guest rooms are highlighted by modern amenities including fully-equipped kitchens, free WiFi, and flat-screen TVs with premium cable. Choose the Homewood Suites Wallingford-Meriden and enjoy the perfect combination of an ideal location and amenities that make this one of the best hotels in Wallingford, CT. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Reservation Counter, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites Wallingford-Meriden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Wallingford-Meriden Hotel Wallingford
Homewood Wallingford
Wallingford Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing