We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites Wallingford-Meriden
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Wallingford
Certificate of Excellence
Somerdale, New Jersey
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Value”
Reviewed November 27, 2013

I come to the Wallingford, CT area for business on a regular basis. I have stayed at most of the hotels in this area. Homewood Suites is the best value of all the hotels. Hands down! Every member of the staff is pleasant. The morning breakfast is HOT and GOOD. The evening reception is excellent. You could easily make a dinner out of it when the weather is bad.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Bruce L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebbieJ827, General Manager at Homewood Suites Wallingford-Meriden, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Thank you for the kind feddback. We find that once people relaize who we are and where we are - that you get more value for your dollar when you stay with us. The larger rooms with kitchens, a full breakfast, a Manager's reception that many do make their evening meal out of (or enjoy "Happy Hour" with the complimentary beer and wine before going out for the night). Free wi-fi, a business center, a fitness center and outdoor exercise court, and the pool and hot tub give you lots of options to choose from. We look forward to seeing you agian - soon. Until then - Safe Travels! Debbie Johnson, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

533 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    342
    125
    33
    19
    14
See reviews for
210
104
28
151
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Easton, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Great stay and amazing price. Room was super clean, pool and hot tub was small, but great after a long day of work. Easy access to and from the highway. Breakfast was not your typical continental breakfast, so many options, hot and cold items. Great coffee and hot chocolate.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Justin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebbieJ827, General Manager at Homewood Suites Wallingford-Meriden, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
So glad you liked the coffee and hot chocolate - both are available all day long! We appreciate your kind feedback and love to share our hotel and hometown with our guests! Safe Travels! Debbie Johnson, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2013 via mobile

Hotel itself is nice, pretty clean, and friendly. Had 2room King and Queen suite. Nice pool and fitness area. complaints I have is no pay perview in hotel. You would think in this hotel they would have it. Especially for families catching up on latest movies or extended stays. Don't get it. Also dish towels in kitchen were dirty. Recommend using new towels or just paper towels. Breakfast is not to good. Better off going out. Otherwise would recommend staying there again

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Ldmny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebbieJ827, General Manager at Homewood Suites Wallingford-Meriden, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. While we do not have pay per view - we do have DVD players and movies available for free use at the front desk. We find families actually enjoy this as there is no additional fee assocaited with movie viewing. I am sorry that you did not like our complimentary breakfast buffet - we try to have something for everyone from waffles to dry cereal and oatmeal to eggs. We change the hot dishes daily so as to not have the same thing out for multiple night stay guests. We follow our Hilton brand standard - so you will never get eggs or omelets to order - but we do have a variety of items available. I hope that if you did go out that you got to go to our local favorite - Rick's on 5 - they do offer some great homecooked foods! Thanks again for the feedback. Safe Travels! Debbie Johnson, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
29 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2013 via mobile

I stay here often for business and I simply can't say enough about the hotel and staff. You should consider having Drew train all of your staff in customer service. He truly exemplifies what it should be. Thanks for consistent great experiences.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Kilgome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebbieJ827, General Manager at Homewood Suites Wallingford-Meriden, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Thanky ou so much for the kind feedback and we agree about Drew - he is a very special part of our Homewood Team. Thanks again and as always - travel safely! Debbie Johnson, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed November 15, 2013

This was an unexpected treasure! The location was great and the hotel itself was a pleasure to stay in. The bed was remarkably comfortable, the room was large, clean and bright, and the breakfast was very good with variety over the four mornings that I was there. I definitely recomment this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebbieJ827, General Manager at Homewood Suites Wallingford-Meriden, responded to this review, November 24, 2013
Thank you so much for the kind feedback. We are so fortunate to have a wonderful team of people here who love their work - I am glad that it shows. We love sharing both our hotel and hometown with guests too. Safe Travels! Debbie Johnson, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
1 review
Reviewed November 14, 2013

It was a pleasant satay at Homewood Suites at Willingfors/CT. The hotel was recently refurbished and have nice and clean accomodation. The staff is very kindly and everything worked just perfect. I would reccoment the Homewood Suites at Willingfors/CT for any person

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Sergio F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebbieJ827, General Manager at Homewood Suites Wallingford-Meriden, responded to this review, November 24, 2013
Thank you for the kind review and so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay - we strive to be the number one hotel in the area and that would not happen without cleanliness! Thank you again for noticing! Safe Travels! Debbie Johnson, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 7, 2013

I stayed at the Wallingford Homewood Suites for an overnight business trip and I highly recommend this hotel for both business & pleasure trips. It was easy to find, right off the highway. Super clean, quiet & the suite had an extremely comfortable bed with lots of room to work & relax. They have a pool & free breakfast - can't beat the price for the area. Superb rating

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Anne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebbieJ827, General Manager at Homewood Suites Wallingford-Meriden, responded to this review, November 24, 2013
Thank you for the kind feedback. So glad you were able to enjoy some of our amenties while you were here. Everyone loves the full breakfast buffet that is included in the room cost - but did you know that we have a Manager's Reception Monday - Thursday that includes, salad and soup along with a main entree and beer and wine? It's just nice not to have to go back out after a long day - you can grab a bite to eat right here. Thanks again for being so kind and safe travels to you and yours! Debbie Johnson, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wallingford
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wallingford / Meriden
0.2 mi away
Courtyard New Haven Wallingford
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn New Haven Wallingford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Hartford Meriden
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Meriden - Wallingford
6.8 mi away
Best Western Plus North Haven Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Wallingford-Meriden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Wallingford-Meriden

Property: Homewood Suites Wallingford-Meriden
Address: 90 Miles Dr, Wallingford, CT 06492-2555
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Wallingford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Wallingford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Wallingford-Meriden 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly-renovated Homewood Suites Wallingford-Meriden offers a convenient location, between New Haven and Harford at Exit 15 off I-91, and spacious pet-friendly suites to make it one of the top hotels in Wallingford, CT. This great location nearby Route 68 and CT-15 allows for easy access to greater Wallingford and Meriden’s top destinations including Lake Compounce, Dinosaur State Park, world-class museums in New Haven, and the University of Yale campus. Business travelers will also appreciate the close proximity to the offices of 3M, Anthem Blue Cross-Blue Shield, McKessen, and Verizon Wireless. This newly renovated Wallingford hotel offers convenient amenities including an indoor pool, 24-hour fitness center, and a complimentary full hot breakfast buffet. The renovated, pet-friendly guest rooms are highlighted by modern amenities including fully-equipped kitchens, free WiFi, and flat-screen TVs with premium cable. Choose the Homewood Suites Wallingford-Meriden and enjoy the perfect combination of an ideal location and amenities that make this one of the best hotels in Wallingford, CT. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Reservation Counter, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Homewood Suites Wallingford-Meriden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Wallingford-Meriden Hotel Wallingford
Homewood Wallingford
Wallingford Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing