We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok Homewood Suites”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites Wallingford-Meriden
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Wallingford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 21, 2013

We stayed here while attending a wedding in North Haven. OK room/1 BR suite, older property, but pretty well maintained and clean. Breakfast was excellent, and plenty of variety to satisfy. The walls were a bit thin, but one should expect this w/ an older facility. Front desk was very accommodating.

Room Tip: We stayed in Rm. 208, backside of the hotel (towards highway), and it seemed very quiet, no problem...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CHB13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebbieJ827, General Manager at Homewood Suites Wallingford-Meriden, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to give us this review. We take great pride in being clean and having a friendly team to assist all of our guests while they are here. This hotel was built in 2005 and underwent a renovation in the Spring of 2013. We are glad that you enjoyed your time here and are sure that the larger suite and the other hotel amenities helped to make your stay more comfortable. Thanks again and safe travels! Debbie Johnson, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (603)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

470 - 476 of 603 reviews

Reviewed October 18, 2013

Went for a wedding and the hotel was very accommodating to our party.

Pluses:
5-10min drive to restaurants, grocery shopping, etc.
Friendly and professional staff

Cons:
Thin walls. I could hear the guy snoring next door!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank josephua88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebbieJ827, General Manager at Homewood Suites Wallingford-Meriden, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Thank you for your review - we are happy to hear that you and the wedding group enjoyed the hotel - it was a perfect weekend too and the fall colors were the perfect backdrop. Thanks again and Safe Travels! Debbie Johnson, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Our youth non-profit organization reserved13 rooms and a conference room. The tv in the conference room was antiquated and we were unable to connect our digital video camera. We asked to use the InFocus machine. The hotel manager said yes, for $200. After explaining that we were a non-profit she very reluctantly gave us a discounted rate of $50. While we appreciate this significant discount, we felt waiving the full fee would have been the right thing to do. Disappointed the general manager would want to make $50 off of a youth non-profit organization. Her actions speak volumes. Aside from that, the hotel was clean. Staff was average. Price was reasonable.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JenniferLynne77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebbieJ827, General Manager at Homewood Suites Wallingford-Meriden, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

I am sorry that you were disappointed in not obtaining a service we offer for free. We felt that your group was well taken care for meals and accommodations. I know that there were several other options offered your group so that they didn't have to spend the $50 (which we reduced the cost of by 75% immediately when asked - we appreciate your non-profit status, but that does not make you a charity) for the LCD projector. But in the end that was the option your group chose. We are a very civic minded hotel and do a great deal for charity (Books for Kids, Back on My Feet and many local charitable dontaions to the local town and fire departments along with Habitat for Humanity and the Salvation Army). We are always happy to make accommodations for guests and take great pride in our customer service. Somethings just are not free though. Hope the kids played well and won their last games. Safe Travels! Debbie Johnson, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

I always have a great experience with Homewood in Wallingford. A lot of new upgrades made for a pleasant surprise. Great hotel and great staff. Will definitely be going back! You will not regret it! My only complaint is that I HAVE to have 200 characters in this review!!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Shanna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebbieJ827, General Manager at Homewood Suites Wallingford-Meriden, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2013

We are glad when you come back and stay too - we love to see familiar faces in our home away from home too! Thank you for your kind words - we are lucky to have a wonderful team and wonderful guests! Safe Travels! Debbie Johnson, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

I had the pleasure of staying at Homewood Suites for 15 nights. This hotel is a well oiled machine. From check in, room, housekeeping, evening events, breakfast, everything was just perfect. I must admit I am rarley wowed but this team delivered. Rooms were well kept, beds and pillows wonderful. Could use a fry pan in kitchen.

The staff could not have been nicer or more helpful.

Would also make sure you don't miss westbrook lobster and neils donuts in Wallingford. best loster roll and donuts you will ever have.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marth4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebbieJ827, General Manager at Homewood Suites Wallingford-Meriden, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2013

Thank you for your kind feedback! You are right about Neil's Donuts - they are like the ones you had when you were a kid - but better! Westbrook Lobster has an awesome Happy Hour too. But, did you know that Meriden is the home of the Steamed Cheeseburger? Ted's is one of the originals - but we are hooked on K. LeMay's - Kevin gets it right! Glad you enjoyed our people and hotel - we take great pride in what we do - which is take care of people like you. We are fortunate to have a great team. Thanks again and Safe Travels! Debbie Johnson, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

I cannot say enough good things about this hotel. The staff was so extremely friendly and helpful. The hot breakfast and dinner with beer and wine was delicious. It was extremely clean. We stayed here for 2 weeks and it was so welcoming that it was sad to leave.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Kathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebbieJ827, General Manager at Homewood Suites Wallingford-Meriden, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2013

Thank you for the kind feedback. We take great pride in making this a comfortable home away from home for all of our guests. Our Trip Advisor rank is #1 because guests like you realize that we are the cleanesst and friendliest hotel in the area.The large suites along with all of the amenities (fitness center, pool, business center, breakfast, dinner four nights with beer and wine and more) help to make guests feel as though they have the comforts of home. Thanks again and we look forward to your next stay. Safe Travels! Debbie Johnson, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

The hotel, as with all Homewood Suites as excellent. The breakfast and dinner was great. My only issue is that there are no weights in the fitness center. I would definitely recommend this hotel and will stay there again upon my return to Meriden/Wallingford.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank leshave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebbieJ827, General Manager at Homewood Suites Wallingford-Meriden, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Thank you for your kind feedback. We are sorry that we had to remove the free weights too. The new Federal ADA guidelines require that wheelchair bound guests have access to the treadmills and elliptical - so we had to remove the weights. Did you know that you can use your room key to access the local Club 24 on South Broad Street/Route 5? This is a benefit of staying here and it costs you nothing extra. This way you can get the total workout you are looking for and they even have tanning beds! Thanks again for the kind review and Safe Travels! Debbie Johnson, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wallingford
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wallingford / Meriden
0.2 mi away
Courtyard New Haven Wallingford
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn New Haven Wallingford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Best Western Plus North Haven Hotel
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Meriden - Wallingford
3.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Hartford Meriden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Wallingford-Meriden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Wallingford-Meriden

Address: 90 Miles Dr, Wallingford, CT 06492-2555
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Wallingford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Wallingford
Price Range: $123 - $239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Wallingford-Meriden 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly-renovated Homewood Suites Wallingford-Meriden offers a convenient location, between New Haven and Harford at Exit 15 off I-91, and spacious pet-friendly suites to make it one of the top hotels in Wallingford, CT. This great location nearby Route 68 and CT-15 allows for easy access to greater Wallingford and Meriden’s top destinations including Lake Compounce, Dinosaur State Park, world-class museums in New Haven, and the University of Yale campus. Business travelers will also appreciate the close proximity to the offices of 3M, Anthem Blue Cross-Blue Shield, McKessen, and Verizon Wireless. This newly renovated Wallingford hotel offers convenient amenities including an indoor pool, 24-hour fitness center, and a complimentary full hot breakfast buffet. The renovated, pet-friendly guest rooms are highlighted by modern amenities including fully-equipped kitchens, free WiFi, and flat-screen TVs with premium cable. Choose the Homewood Suites Wallingford-Meriden and enjoy the perfect combination of an ideal location and amenities that make this one of the best hotels in Wallingford, CT. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites Wallingford-Meriden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Wallingford-Meriden Hotel Wallingford
Homewood Wallingford
Wallingford Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing