We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Homewood Suites Wallingford-Meriden
Nearby Hotels
$119
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn New Haven Wallingford(Wallingford)(Great Value!)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard by Marriott New Haven Wallingford(Wallingford)(Great Value!)
$101
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$107
FourPoints.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Roof Inn Meriden(Meriden)(Great Value!)
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (680)
Filter reviews
680 results
Traveler rating
451
148
43
21
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
451
148
43
21
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskevening receptionfull size fridgehot tubquinnipiac universityone bedroom suitebreakfast staffcomplimentary breakfast issmall kitchenhome away from homebusiness or pleasurenew havenliving areaoff the highwaypull out couchwould stay againgreat place to stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
601 - 606 of 680 reviews
Reviewed January 17, 2013

This was the perfect hotel for a nice date night with a significant other. My husband and I wanted a small break for the night, but still be close enough to home and not spend to much money. This hotel definitely met our expectations and I would consider going again. The front staff was very professional and friendly.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luz P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebbieJ827, General Manager at Homewood Suites Wallingford-Meriden, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2013

Thank you for the feedback - so glad you found us to be the perfect at home getaway! We love to share our hotel with the people of our hometown - I hope you were able to enjoy some of our amenities too - like the hot tub and breakfast. Thanks again for the feedback - Safe Travels! Debbie Johnson, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

The room smelled like dirty laundry and they got rid of the in room movie feature that we really liked. The breakfast food was cold, mainly the potatoes. If we were to stay there again, we wouldn't expect too much. We were going to bring our small dog, but they wanted to charge 100.00!!! Pretty steep price.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank em53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebbieJ827, General Manager at Homewood Suites Wallingford-Meriden, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2013

Thank you for staying with us. We charge a pet fee because a room that has had a pet ii it requires a lengthier deep clean than a regular room. We are sorry that you were less than happy with our food and serivce. We take great pride in being clean and friendly. I would suggest that the next time you have a question regarding a pet fee or any other kind of concern, that you direct those questions to the General Manager or the Manager on Duty. We strive for excellence and need to know when we do not meet those expectations so that we can correct things as soon as possible so that all are happy. Safe Travels! - Debbie Johnson, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

My husband and I stayed three months at this hotel. Everyone from the front staff to house keeping staff made are stay wonderful , It is a Beautifully decorated hotel. You can tell alot of pride goes into running it. Met alot of nice people and ate at alot of Great food. Very clean , Made us both feel at home. Kudo's to your whole staff!!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebbieJ827, General Manager at Homewood Suites Wallingford-Meriden, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2013

Thank you for your kind words. We enjoyed getting to know you and your husband while you were here. We do take great pride in being clean and friendly and your home away from home. Safe Travels! - Debbie Johnson, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2012

Only stayed one night but hey upgraded me to a two bedroom suite, even though I was a single. Food that evening was meatloaf and mashed potatoes, comfort food that was very good. Bed was super comfortable and I had a very good nights sleep. Will consider staying there next time business takes me thru Wallingford, CT.

Room Tip: Try for a corner room
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebbieJ827, General Manager at Homewood Suites Wallingford-Meriden, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2012

Thank you for your feedback. We take great pride in our friendly staff and our cleanliness. So many of our Business Guests enjoy the advantage of being able to come back after a long day and grab some comfort food along with a glass of beer or wine and then head upstairs to finish their day. It adds value to their stay and helps them to focus on what they are here for - work. Thanks again for the feedback - Safe Travels! Debbie Johnson, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Expected to find a clean, newer hotel and was very disappointed to find a dirty, older hotel. Asked for a no-smoking room, but there was an old, stale smoke smell in the room, which was disgusting. The heaters made noise (banging, crackling) and the tub/shower held 8" of water when I used the shower. Standing in water way past your ankles was not a pleasant showering experience. I found a white pill on the floor behind the bedroom door--glad I did not have kids with me. Obviously, the cleaning was overlooked, as was vacuuming and maintenance for a backed up drain. Overall I was disappointed because these items could be very easily addressed by the housekeeping staff and nobody cared to do so. The breakfast was really bad...cold coffee, watered down orange juice, brown bananas--well, you get the point. No pride in cleaning, serving or taking care of guests. Note: the Hot-tub was not hot--just lukewarm water, which is worthless.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TRVLWTHME
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebbieJ827, General Manager at Homewood Suites Wallingford-Meriden, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2012

We are so sorry for the inconvenience that the backed up drain caused. I know that our Operations Manager spoke with you and both discounted your room and gave you Hilton Honors points for your inconvenience. We take great pride in being a very clean and friendly hotel. Our hot tub is tested several times a day and the temperature is maintained at 104 degrees. We focus on food quality with an emphasis on serving hot food hot and cold food cold. If you found things to be less than that, you probably should have spoken up - I for one would be appalled by lack of attention to detail within our food operation. We do appreciate your honest feedback and thank you for being a Hilton preferred customer. Safe Travels! - Debbie Johnson, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews