We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Homewood Suites Wallingford-Meriden
Nearby Hotels
$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn New Haven Wallingford(Wallingford)(Great Value!)
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$118
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$114
$107
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$131
$108
FourPoints.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Roof Inn Meriden(Meriden)(Great Value!)
$59
Red Roof
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
ExtendedStay
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (686)
Filter reviews
686 results
Traveler rating
452
150
44
22
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
452
150
44
22
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskevening receptionfull size fridgehot tubquinnipiac universityone bedroom suitebreakfast staffcomplimentary breakfast issmall kitchenhome away from homebusiness or pleasurenew havenliving areaoff the highwaypull out couchwould stay againgreat place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
622 - 627 of 686 reviews
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Stayed her due to my husband traveling on business, and what a great place we found!! Hotel was extremely clean and the full kitchen was a plus!!! Breakfast was great, with make your own waffles, cereals, fresh cooked scrambled eggs, yogurt, and fresh melon. Mon-Thurs they serve dinner, we were there for three nites, and had pizza,soup and salad, the next nite was breaded chicken, corn and mashed potatoes, with soup and salad and the last nite was pasta, soup and salad. Beer, wine, iced tea and lemonade too!!! and if you stick around long enough they bring out home baked cookies!!

The pool was very clean and always stacked with fresh towels, and the basketball doubled as a tennis court for out three daughters which they really enjoyed. Staff were very friendly!! On our way out one morning, I caught the end of the housekeeping dept. having a meeting in the breakfast area and all were laughing and smiling, it seems like they all enjoy working there.

Not very close to many attractions however, Pez factory 30 min, Yale Peabody museum of natural history and Yale campus 25 min. Blueberry picking 30 min. There is a great Sonic burger place however, 2 min from hotel with a liquor store across the street, which worked out really well for all of us!!

Room Tip: We had a king bed with a sleeper sofa and the room was on the large size.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karend123210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebbieJ827, General Manager at Homewood Suites Wallingford-Meriden, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2012

So glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay - we agree that the all suite experience is great for families - especailly because of the kitchen - allowing you to save money and make things more comforatbale for everyone. Our dinners always include a soup and salad option along with an entree - something for everyone... We find that both our business travelers and our vacaitoning families enjoy these amenities. Safe Travels! Debbie Johnson, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

My family and I had experienced a smoke fire in our house and had to "live" in hotels for about six months. We stayed in four hotels and ended up here. We stayed here for about three months. The staff was more than helpful, with one member even offering to help us move back in our house. They offer dinner from Mon-Thurs (with complimentary wine and beer!) which came in handy since we were running around like crazy from our house to the hotel during the renovation. Debbie, Alex, and I'm so sorry I forgot the names of the rest of the employees, but they were all great, including the food service and housekeeping. Thanks again guys! I will be sure to recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Corrintravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebbieJ827, General Manager at Homewood Suites Wallingford-Meriden, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2012

We so enjoyed having your family here with us during your time of need. And we agree with you that this is the kind of hotel that can actually help ease the burden of day to day living so that you can handle your personal business. Thank you so much for your kind words - stop by and say Hi. Debbie Johnson, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2012

Stayed here on business and it was everything I've come to expect from this brand. Seemed fairly new as the majority of the hotel was pretty clean. The only cleanliness complaint I had was finding a toenail (big toe) residing next to the bed nightstand. This made me wonder how often the rooms get vacuumed since i found it at the end of my stay (4 days) and it wasnt mine. But outside of this I was satisfied with the overall cleanliness. Note to folks who have mobility issues, request rooms close to the elevators. The hallways are extremely long, approximately 150yds from end to end, so keep that in mind when making a room request. Easy access to the interstate and within 10 minutes of a ton of restaurants.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fling40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebbieJ827, General Manager at Homewood Suites Wallingford-Meriden, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2012

Thank you for your honest feedback. Rest assured our rooms are vacuumed regularly and always between stays - so sorry this was overlooked! I will definitely follow-up with housekeeping to ensure this never happens. We are happy thatr you enjoyed your time with us and in the area. Safe Travels! Debbie Johnson, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

reasonable prices, very friendly stuff, half-board (almost, complimentary breakfast and dinner, although the choice at dinner time is exactly one!)

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christos N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 11, 2012

Thank you for your honest feedback. We hope that you will continue to enjoy your stay - if we can assisyt with anything - please let us know - it would b e our pleasure to assist. Debbie Johnson - GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2012

I was in the area on business for a few days. I really enjoyed the entire stay. The staff was amazing. Many families were there with small children and the staff placed me in a room away from the potential noise. Breakfast was great and dinner in the evening was a nice touch. Very clean and safe hotel. The only downside was the bed was not as comfortable as most Homewood Suites but the decor and staff more than made up for the small challenge. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: The staff is very knowledgeable and will place you in the best room.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 11, 2012

Thank you for your honest feedback - we enjoy sharing our hotel and the Wallingford area with our guests. Glad you enjoyed your stay! Safe Travels! - Debbie Johnson, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews