We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good meal overall”
Review of Wood-N-Tap

Wood-N-Tap
Ranked #18 of 178 Restaurants in Wallingford
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Wethersfield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
154 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Good meal overall”
Reviewed August 17, 2014

Went with friends to this Wood-N-Tap and had a good meal. The barbecue burger was very good. Other meals included the clam strip roll and a chicken salad wrap. Also had the clam chowder which was good but served lukewarm which was the only real glitch in the evening. Tried the chocolate divine dessert and that was excellent. Service was for the most part very good and prices reasonable.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank capecodtraveler01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    37
    31
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Meriden, Connecticut
Level Contributor
105 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good Value Great Service”
Reviewed July 31, 2014

My husband had a burger special, I had the kobe burgher without bread which were both excellent. Our server at the bar Mario (we like to eat in the bar area) was fabulous even though very busy!!! Very charming and helpful pickout out what to eat. Watching other entrees and apps coming from the kitchen were amazing. We will definitely return

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Loretta P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Haven, Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Disappointing”
Reviewed July 4, 2014

Nachos soggy. Veggie burrito filled with black beans and white rice not eatable. Waiter did not even notice meal note eaten.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lfgrun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wallingford, Connecticut, United States
Level Contributor
35 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Not what I ordered!!!”
Reviewed July 1, 2014

I ordered a burger, well done, no mayo, just with lettuce BBQ sauce, pickles & tomato. The roll was not fresh and the burger was still mooing! No pickles either. There prices are high and they couldn't get my order correct. I won't go back!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank SuePM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meriden, Connecticut
Level Contributor
364 reviews
261 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Nice place for happy hpur”
Reviewed May 6, 2014

Went to diner with the family and had great service in a nice atmosphere. Great Caesar salad to add to your pleasure. Although our steaks were a little chewy they tasted good and were cooked to perfection.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JohnBCt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wood-N-Tap also viewed

 
Wallingford, CT
 

Been to Wood-N-Tap? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing