We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good bar food and salads”
Review of Wood-N-Tap

Wood-N-Tap
Ranked #18 of 178 Restaurants in Wallingford
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
�G|ϗϨ�
Level Contributor
750 reviews
523 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
“Good bar food and salads”
Reviewed December 17, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Good place for a light meal or to take take the kids . Very varied menu for all ages and good before or after the movies

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank steverA8718SU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    37
    31
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Bison Burguer - AMAZING”
Reviewed November 28, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Best and tasty burger.(medium rare) cooked to perfection. Sweet Potato fries are out of this world. Blood Orange Margarita.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank LuisGon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewiston, Maine
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good food, slow service”
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Met up with some friends one evening here. It is a very busy restaurant but we were able to find a table in the bar area after about 10 min of waiting. The food was very good, however, food service was very slow. My friend waited about 15-20 min for her dessert.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank GolfersDS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown, Connecticut
Level Contributor
37 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Not best location in chain”
Reviewed October 27, 2013

We have enjoyed other Wood n Taps and wanted to give this one a try. The server was not very friendly and our food was brought first to another table then brought over to us (twice). While the mac / cheese pizza was very good, we were also served cold french fries and a gristly burger. I don't think we'll be back to this location.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JC61986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
37 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

No complaints here. Food was excellent, and the service was very good. We made reservations for a large group of 10, then showed up unexpectedly with 16 and they made it work pretty quickly. Try the habanero wings if you don't mind sweating through your meal.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Andrew889
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wood-N-Tap also viewed

 

Been to Wood-N-Tap? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing