We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Wallingford
Post
Inbox
Search

“Fantastic find!”
Review of Tap & Vine

Tap & Vine
Order Online
Ranked #6 of 199 Restaurants in Wallingford
Restaurant details
Reviewed January 4, 2020 via mobile

What a fantastic find... go karting in the area and found this great little place... cozy waiting area at entrance but there was no wait for us. The fine lady that waited on the four of us was super friendly, had perfect beer suggestions to fit each of us... great local on tap!
Chef made caesar salad that wasnt on the menu and the burgers were to perfection!
Thank you Hector and your fantastic crew

Date of visit: January 2020
1  Thank ajettern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (62)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 62 reviews

Reviewed December 10, 2019 via mobile

Great atmosphere, great beer and food, awesome service!

I will definitely go back when I visit my daughter at college.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank KLSpin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2019

Ten of us had dinner before an Oakdale Show and it could not have been more fun. Service was friendly and attentive, food was excellent and the atmosphere was wonderful - laughter all around.

Date of visit: November 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Peg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2019

I like the location, close to our house. Outside bar was nice though some of the folks at the bar were pretty loud. Plenty of tables outside. Food was good, though a limited menu, at least for me. We will be back.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank jtimmons52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2019

We had an overnight stay in Wallingford and found Tap & Vine on Trip Advisor -- it was a perfect find. Great service, great food & drink and we really liked the relaxed and comfortable atmosphere. Next time we're in the neighborhood, we'll be back!

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Debbie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tap & Vine also viewed

 

Been to Tap & Vine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing