We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality Food, Convenient to I-84”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Anthony's Pizza Restaurant
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Tolland, Connecticut
Level Contributor
207 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Quality Food, Convenient to I-84”
Reviewed March 9, 2014

We've been eating at Anthony's for over 20 years and we keep coming back as we did this week. Great pizzas, healthy grinders with lots of meat, and big salads. Love the antipasto and eggplant parm! Service is attentive,but sometimes overly solicitous. A nice Italian decor, comfortable and refreshing where you can leave and continue on your interstate travels or do local errands.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ann622
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    5
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lee's Summit, Missouri
Level Contributor
154 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Nice dinner for 5”
Reviewed November 24, 2013

We ordered 2 large pizzas and a large Greek salad which was plenty for the 5 of us, with several pieces of pizza left over. The pizza was great, nice crisp edges, delicious crust. Wish we had one of these near me. Service was great. Would definitely go back. Love the square slices.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Melinda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocky Hill, Connecticut
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“carbonara and steak and cheese”
Reviewed November 10, 2013

This place is great, the service is great and the desserts are awesome!!!!! It is very family friendly and great for large parties as well. They also have beer and wine.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jessica P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good Food Large Portions”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

The food is amazing! You do get a lot, but dont see how that could be a negative especially when italian food leftovers are so good. The atmosphere is a little dated. but overall I would visit again. chicken parm is great, but stick with what they do best - italian.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ExecAALB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
105 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Enourmous sandwiches”
Reviewed November 23, 2011

The chicken parm sandwhich, for example, is more than enough food for two people. Order the half sandwhich and you'll be fine. It's an okay sit-down place serving pizza, sandwhiches, and pasta.

The food has been good with one exeception: stay away from the veal parm! My diner consisted of paper thin veal cutlets the were breaded, left to fry for far too long, and were grease laden. That one item was not good.

The chicken parm was the opposite ... nicely done.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PaulOfMaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Anthony's Pizza Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Anthony's Pizza Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing