We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It safe.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Vernon-Manchester
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Vernon
Reviewed October 31, 2013 via mobile

It is a good chain, good location. Walls seem thin between rooms. But then again that idiot had the TV at full. Very good dinner choices near by, probably the best dinner locations near any HI that I ever stated at. Location is the best.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
Thank QCWilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (126)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

78 - 84 of 126 reviews

Reviewed October 25, 2013

Nothing fancy about this property. The room was reasonably clean and the bathroom wasn't a disaster. The breakfast was typical--frozen eggs and sausage, yogurts, English muffins, juices and coffee. What little interaction we had with the staff was very pleasant.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank themajortraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Vernon-Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Dear themajortraveler,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I appreciate feedback that we receive, whether positive and negative to ensure we provide the best level of service and facilities that we can give to our guests. Thank you again for your review and I hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

It was just fine; reasonably clean and neat, convenient to the highway. I will say the double beds were very small and it was not convenient that the weekend b'fast starts at 6:30am and I had to leave at 615 but oh well. I'd stay there again for the same event.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BigCJ65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Vernon-Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Dear BigCJ65,

Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best Holiday Inn Express around. It is always great to hear from our guests on how we are doing. Your patronage and support to the hotel is very important to us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Lera P
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

It was great having the Holiday Inn App on my i phone. I was suddenly worn out from driving at 10:30 pm the night before last. With just a few clicks, I had a room reserved, plus was able to use my points for a free stay. The room was ready when I got there. The only criticism is that they gave me a room that was adjoined, and the people who checked in next door later that night tried to get the door open. Maybe they thought they could sneak into an unlocked adjoiner for free. H.I. needs to be careful of that. A nervous person would have freaked and called the police and given management a hard time, not to mention getting therapy and all that [--].

Front desk people were really helpful and fast and available. Fabulous free breakfast. Hot bacon and sausage, fresh buscuits.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank johnmoore4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

We arrived at this hotel after having a horrid experience checking into another one in the city. I must say, we were happy to find the staff friendly and the hotel overall wonderfully kept up.

Our room was on the first floor on the parking lot side and we had no problems with noise what so ever, nor did we even notice if a car was parking near our window. It was quiet in the halls as well. The room was very clean and the beds comfortable. The shower was great and the water stayed warm for each of us.

The breakfast the next morning was very accommodating even for the one in our group who had diet restrictions.

I thought the price was right in line for the area.


We would stay here again in a heart beat if we travel out that way again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KcWazzup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Everything was satisfactory except thin walls gave us too many sounds from the next door room.
It was too late and we were too tired to change rooms, but we probably could have if we had complained loud enough. If they could space people evenly with an empty room inbetween, perhaps this would solve the problem. Other than this, the location was great, the bed comfortable, and the room clean.

Room Tip: Just beware of thin walls if sound is an issue for you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tillary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Vernon-Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Dear Tillary,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. I appreciate the kind words about our property, great location, comfortable beds and clean rooms. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I am pleased to know that you had a satisfactory stay at our hotel and apologize for the inconvenience the noise issues you have encountered may have caused you. I appreciate feedback that we receive, whether positive and negative to ensure we provide the best level of service and facilities that we can give to our guests. Thank you again for your review and I hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Stayed here for a family trip. Very nice desk workers. The breakfast buffet was wonderful. Large selection and steaming hot .Different selection each day of our visit. Room was nice and bed was comfortable. The shower had very good pressure. Cost was higher than you would expect.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1quiltmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vernon
1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Manchester - Hartford CT
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford-Manchester
1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Hartford - Vernon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Hartford - Manchester
2.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hartford Manchester
7.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites East Hartford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Vernon-Manchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Vernon-Manchester

Address: 346 Kelly Rd, Vernon, CT 06066-3917 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Vernon)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Vernon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Vernon
Price Range: $109 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Vernon-Manchester 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It's familiar. But it's better than ever before. Outside, you'll notice a new sign and landscaping. Inside, you'll notice new furniture, remodeled bathrooms, stylish decor, crisp linens, and a selection of soft and firm pillows. It's more than a warm bed, a clean room, and a friendly smile. It's a hotel where you can sit back, relax and be yourself. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Vernon-Manchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Vernon Hotel Vernon
Holiday Inn Vernon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing