We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Total dump with poor service!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Motel 6 Hartford / Vernon
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Vernon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Total dump with poor service!”
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Rooms are run down and smell.
Dirt in the corners and dirt on the walls. My bathtub floor was spongy soft and gross. Stayed 2 nites and when I arrived back at my room at 6 it was not cleaned. Front desk person was rude and in helpful. Said she would bring towels and she never did. Total dump with horrible customer service.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Oooooop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    9
    13
    15
    22
See reviews for
20
17
9
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Holyoke, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2012

this was once a quality inn & was in better condition but no longer! This hotel is running down & service was a joke! The rooms do feature a microvave n fridge which is a bonus but the hallways smell funny as do the bathrooms

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank past0rJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Vernon hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2012

I work with a group of 10 people that travel and stay in hotel rooms all the time. From the min we walked into the hotel it seemed very run down and dirty. So as we all checked into our rooms i immediately check for bed bugs and things like that in the room. My room # 155, seemed ok at first, as i started to look through the bed i noticed a little bug on my pillow. Kind of looked like a tick. I showed one of my co-workers and they though it was a tick as well. So we killed it and flushed it down the sink and moved on. After inspecting my room some more everything seemed ok. So i walked over to another co-workers room and helped them inspect their room. When i went to check their bed i noticed the same bug i had just found in my room on the pillow. So we decided to google bed bugs, and what do u know, it was an adult bed bug. So i picked up the pillow with the bed bug on it and showed the lady at the front desk. she immediately got out a big garbage bag and put the pillow along with the bug in it and told me it was a bed bug. She was extremely nice and obvs refunded all of our rooms and we got the heck out of there as quick as possible. The lady at the front desk then stated "if they don't get this whole place exterminated, i am quitting, i have kids at home and i don't want to take the bugs back to my house. Those bugs will ruin ur life" So to anyone thinking of staying at the motel 6 in Vernon CT STAY THE HECK AWAY. Pay the extra 10 dollars a night and go to another hotel. We went to the Baymont Inn and Suites down the rd and had a great CLEAN experience.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank NReed56956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smithfield, Rhode Island
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2012

This place needs a renovation. Would not want my dog to stay here. Booked 2 nights and only stayed for 1 because of the smell in the room. I wish I would have read the reviews on this Motel before we booked it.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ginger0219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2012

I stayed at the hotel for one night to break-up a long drive. The location is fine, near I84, good food options nearby. The room needs an upgrade. Bed and pillows were acceptable. Carpet was stained, bathroom ceiling had water stains, and it's dark. I usually get a better quality room at Motel 6. I will not stay here again unless the owner fixes it up.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarcNewYork37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annandale
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2012

shabby room, broken drapes , litter, mildew in bathroom, holes in wall, missing remote, no light on one side of bed, wiring mess on floor.. badly needs renovation. skip this motel. the nearby motel 6 in southington was better last year.

Room Tip: skip this motel, try southington motel 6
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AnnandaleHmb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Had family with 2 dogs with us and had to stay in area so no other choice of hotels. Rooms smelled. Even in the no pets section. Dark, dingy, and poorly maintained building and grounds. No landscaping maintenance and parking lot full of trash, old vehivles,weeds. Stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SteveOrlando41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vernon
1.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Hartford - Vernon
1.0 mi away
Extended Stay America - Hartford - Manchester
0.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Manchester - Hartford CT
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Manchester
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford-Manchester
1.5 mi away
Residence Inn Hartford Manchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Hartford / Vernon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Hartford / Vernon

Property: Motel 6 Hartford / Vernon
Address: 51 Hartford Tpke, Vernon, CT 06066-5258 (Formerly Quality Inn Vernon)
Location: United States > Connecticut > Vernon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Vernon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Hartford / Vernon 2*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Motel-6, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and Agoda so you can book your Motel 6 Hartford / Vernon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Vernon Hotel Vernon
Vernon Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing