We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible Stay...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Motel 6 Hartford / Vernon
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Vernon
ny
1 review
“Terrible Stay...”
Reviewed December 26, 2007

I hated my stay here and I wish I had gone to some other place.
the staff is very rude if you ask for any service... my advice stay away from the place choose other hotels in the area

Stayed December 2007
Helpful?
Thank smith102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    9
    13
    15
    22
See reviews for
20
17
9
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mexico Beach, FL
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2007

The location is excellent. Hotel is in process of being done over. Hallways in the back were kind of shabby but the room was fine. Everything appeared to be new and very clean. Nice breakfast area and the woman running it each day (Maria) was very nice and helpful. I had a good deal on hotwire as I booked a package for my airfare and car and it worked out to 35.00 per night. Can't beat that!!!

  • Stayed November 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MLwtn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, AZ
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2007

Rooms were recently remodeled but our room's carpet was stained allready and was not installed by the bathroom, it was duct taped! bathroom tub drains very slowly and fills while showering. Desk was missing, no comfortable chairs in room. Rooms were not kept clean and hall carpets were worn and stained. The attendant in the free breakfast room was a grouch and yelled at the guests! They said this place was 2 and a half stars but I've stayed at motel 6's that were nicer then this!! Desk attendent was indifferent. If it wasn't for Hotwire to book us here we would not have stayed here as it is not worth the money they charge for a room here. Last year they put us in a Holiday Inn which we had no complaints about. avoid the Vernon CT Quality Inn!!!

  • Liked — nothing
  • Disliked — bad service bad room
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank TheHOODLUM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Vernon hotels

Clifton, NJ
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2007

I've stayed at this Quality Inn before when visiting family in the Vernon area. While the hotel was acceptable before this visit, my wife and I were not pleased with our last stay. The hotel is undergoing renovations and thus, some rooms are in transition like ours. We had no hooks for our towels, no place to hang shirts or pants, open phone jacks and outlets, a terrible musty smell and some dampness throughout the room. Perhaps this hotel will be much improved following the renovation but right now, I'd suggest skipping it. They also have a lot of nerve charging full price for a partially complete room. If you're looking for better hotels in the area around the same price range, try the Super 8 or Comfort Inn, both in Vernon.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Room quality
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JerseyAdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Japan
Level Contributor
101 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2007

The hotel gave us connecting rooms (two double beds & two double beds). The rooms were big and clean. Some of our sheets were not very clean, then the front desk clerk gave us a new room immediately. There is a free internet in the lobby and waffle makers in the breakfast room.

  • Liked — connecting rooms, free internet, waffle makers
  • Stayed December 2006, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank lazyfish71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2006

This is a small, non descript hotel near nothing except a fitness center and a go-kart park. We liked it because it was clean, the staff was nice, the fitness center was top notch, and the price was good.

  • Stayed May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jakajuda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2005

Just now returned from one night in Vernon. We met friends at the wonderful Rein's Deli and stayed overnight. The young lady at the front desk of the hotel was most gracious as was the lady overseeing the breakfast room. This is not a sparkling hotel but our room was clean and the staff pleasant. Driving by, it would not have been our choice. However, after reading other reviews, we decided to take a chance and are so glad we did. Would definitely return for next trip to Vernon.

Stayed October 2005
Helpful?
2 Thank missannie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vernon
1.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Hartford - Vernon
1.0 mi away
Extended Stay America - Hartford - Manchester
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford-Manchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Manchester - Hartford CT
1.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Manchester
1.5 mi away
Residence Inn Hartford Manchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Hartford / Vernon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Hartford / Vernon

Property: Motel 6 Hartford / Vernon
Address: 51 Hartford Tpke, Vernon, CT 06066-5258 (Formerly Quality Inn Vernon)
Location: United States > Connecticut > Vernon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Vernon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Hartford / Vernon 2*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Motel 6 Hartford / Vernon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Vernon Hotel Vernon
Vernon Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing