We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nothing special”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Hartford - Vernon
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Vernon
Dunkirk, Ohio
Level Contributor
139 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Nothing special”
Reviewed July 20, 2012

We stayed here on our way back from Acadia N.P. At check-in we waited over 10 minutes for someone to show up at the front desk. Property was very average - older, fairly clean, but a big drawback was the lack of a pool. The small breakfast area was so busy we decided to skip it. This motel is now a Quality Inn.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thegoodguyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    19
    19
    17
    24
See reviews for
34
27
10
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
san francisco bay area
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2012

Do it here. Young nephews warned me about a nearby hotel that caters to a young (high school) crowd, kind of a party place so we stayed here instead. Loved it! Nice owners, great free breakfast in their lovely front room and a nice 'suite' for a few more bucks a night. Stayed 14 in-law filled days there, so happy I had this hotel to go 'home' to each night. Clean and cool staff all the way around. Plus, best deli outside NYC is in the same parking lot.

Room Tip: Get their top floor suite for $10 more per night. If you care. No elevator though!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jamieagogo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality_Inn_Vernon, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Hartford - Vernon, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Hafiza Naheed
General Manager...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2012

We stayed at this hotel over Memorial Day 2012 weeked. This hotel is just ok. It is an older hotel that could use some renovating. The room was clean and it served its purpose for having somewhere to lay our heads for one night. We did not eat at the breakfast as it was crowded and with a half hour left they were running out of food. If I have a choice I would not stay here again. They do have a great deli next door with homemade bread. Finding this gem was worth the nights stay as we have family in the area and will be back to eat there.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank champagne93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Vernon hotels

BRATTLEBORO, VT
Level Contributor
133 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2012

This property could use a makeover. A 7:30am shower was lukewarm. Breakfast was okay.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ILOVERMONT4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tallmadge
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2011

This property, which is soon to become a Quality Inn, is clean. (I carry a flashlight to check bedding these days.) The price is right, and the breakfast hostess is very conscientious, making sure that all bread trays and coffee pots are filled.
However, we booked a non-smoking room. The doors around ours were all marked for non-smoking. We stayed three nights and, for all three, the hallway outside our room was so smoky we had to put a towel at the base of the door. We are not the smoking police and were not about to go knocking on doors. Clearly the staffers were not troubled. The smoking would give us pause before renting here again.

Room Tip: No elevator so ask for first floor if steps are an issue.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WheelingWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gorham, Maine
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2011

The room was clean, but a little dated and dark - the property is older and probably due for some updating. Staff were nice, although it took a long time to check out, apparently only one person on duty. Be warned, noise carries into the rooms from the hallways. The hotel also appears to be a favorite of a lot of construction/utility workers who leave at 5:30 a.m.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2011

This is an older property and could probably use some updating, but overall is not a bad place to stay. Everything is clean and staff are really nice. Plus, Rein's Deli is right next door! Good, convenient to downtown Hartford and surrounding areas. Have stayed here many times and will go back.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abs1241
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality_Inn_Vernon, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Hartford - Vernon, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Hafiza Naheed
General Manager...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vernon
1.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Manchester - Hartford CT
2.5 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Manchester
2.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Hartford - Manchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Residence Inn Hartford Manchester
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford-Manchester
3.0 mi away
Courtyard Hartford Manchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Hartford - Vernon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Hartford - Vernon

Property: Red Roof Inn Hartford - Vernon
Address: 425 Hartford Tpke, Vernon, CT 06066-4820 (Formerly Quality Inn)
Location: United States > Connecticut > Vernon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Vernon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Hartford - Vernon 2*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in southern New England, the budget-friendly Red Roof Inn Hartford - Vernon is located on Route 30, right off Interstate 84. Located nearby to many eating opportunities including the famous Reins New York Style Deli. Old Sturbridge Village, Buckland Hill Mall, and other shopping are located close by. The Hartford Civic Center, Rentschler Field, University of Hartford, and Wadsworth Atheneum Museum of Art are all within a short drive of the hotel. Come check out the hospitality that Red Roof Inn Hartford -Vernon has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Red Roof Inn, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Red Roof Inn Hartford - Vernon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Vernon Hotel Vernon
Vernon Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing