We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely place, friendly and helpful host”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of LITHARI

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
The balcony.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Samonas, Apokoronas, Chania Prefecture, Crete

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Any
English first
English first
Greek first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Lovely place, friendly and helpful host”
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in May 2018

If you´re looking for a quiet and beautiful hideout, that´s the place. Fresh air and nice views included. The only noise you hear are the bells of goats and sheep. In just half an hour you reach the beach and the city of Chania. Michail is a very friendly and helpful person. If possible, he will help you with your questions and requests. We felt very comfortable during our two-weeks-stay.
Thank you Michail!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Wonderful place.”
Reviewed September 24, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We got to spend 2 weeks in this lovely villa at Villa Lithari. It fulfilled all our expectations. The mountain landscape and the wonderful village of Kampoi with our nice people took our hearts completely. We traveled by car in the surroundings, on the shores and in lovely small villages.


Thanks to Michail for all the care you provided to us during our visit. Thanks also to your lovely family, your wife, your daughter and other relatives we met during our visit.


God bless you all.


We hope we can come back here again.


Your sincerly Sirkka & Kari Stenius

Pudasjärvi

Finland

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 24, 2017
Thank you for the wonderful words..it was a pleasure meeting you..i enjoyed talking to you..be well..
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Konstanti...
Athens, Greece
1 review
“I will come back in winter !!!”
Reviewed June 19, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Very comfortable and clean traditional house. It has an "old Crete" charm that conveys quietness and calmness. A wonderful terrace gives you the best sunsets. The hospitable and helpful host Michail gives you the knowledge of Crete culture. Perfect for all seasons. I will come back in winter.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 21, 2017
Thank you Kostas for the kind words..hope to see you again..it was a pleasure hosting you..
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria K
1 review
“Excellent home...Hidden in the mountains!!!”
Reviewed June 18, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Fabulous house and exceptionally clean! Modern yet keeping in style of traditional Cretan house. Very relaxed atmosphere with a great view. Michalis provides professional hospitality to direct you through every desire and trip requirement needs! Would definitely stay again!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 19, 2017
Thanks Mary..hope to see you again..
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
evitaagra...
Kozani, Greece
1 review
“Spectacular views, amazing stay!!”
Reviewed April 11, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

I spent a few days with me boyfriend at LITHARI last week. We were initially skeptical about spending time in a rural area but it turned out to be fantastic. I highly recommend this place to anyone that wants to get out of the busy streets and crowded neighborhoods of big cities. Michalis is a great host and his place is professionally cleaned and spotless. Rooms are very cozy and inviting. The view is spectacular! It is the absolute place for a getaway!Can't wait to go back!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 12, 2017
Thank you Evita..It was great for me too..Always a pleasure to meet nice and kind people..Hope to see you again..
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nekpsarou...
xania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Babis2113
Athens, Greece
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing