We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“so good, but pricey”

Krispy Kreme Doughnuts
Ranked #1 of 3 Dessert in Uncasville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Connecticut
Level Contributor
154 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“so good, but pricey”
Reviewed February 17, 2012

great coffee and donuts for a starter on the way in or a little something on the way out, but expensive. there are several locations within the casino but the main one by the summer entrance is cool because thats where they make the donuts and there is a huge conveyor belt of glazed, hot donuts rolling around. mouth watering.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank beachbum393
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    113
    55
    14
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
new york
Level Contributor
41 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“my weakness”
Reviewed January 30, 2012

love love love these donuts. can't find them around to much but when i do i must indulge. we went to one at mohegan sun casino on a very quiet night so when i asked for 1 donut he gave me 2. actually good things i can't find them too often or i wouldn't fit into my clothes!

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fvaracch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shapleigh, Maine
Level Contributor
358 reviews
253 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Go when the HOT light is on”
Reviewed January 29, 2012

When the HOT light is on the Krispy Kreme doughnuts are the best of any doughnut place in America, they melt in your mouth. Coffee is just ok

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank MEShapleigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Delicious...”
Reviewed January 28, 2012

Krispy Kreme's doughnuts are the BEST! The store was clean and well laid out. The clerk was pleasant.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MargaretB672
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicopee,Ma.
Level Contributor
321 reviews
197 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
“Wonderful service”
Reviewed January 17, 2012

There is 1 young gentleman that works at the Krispy Kreme in the casino at the Summer Garage entrance and is so customer orientated. so attentive. The staff here is trained well. And there doughnuts are made right there and you can get warm ones. Delicious!

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank paulabc2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Krispy Kreme Doughnuts also viewed

Uncasville, Mystic Country
Uncasville, Mystic Country
 

Been to Krispy Kreme Doughnuts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing