We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eagles concert”
Review of Mohegan Sun Arena

Mohegan Sun Arena
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Mohegan Sun Arena is now ranked consistently among the top venues in the world according to Billboard Magazine, Pollstar and Venues Today. It has won "Casino of The Year" at the Country Music Awards in 2008 & 2010 and in 2013, was voted "Arena Of The Year" at the G2E Global Gaming Conference in Las Vegas. Also in 2013, Mohegan Sun won "Casino of The Year" in 2 categories at the Academy of Country Music Awards. For more information on concerts and other great events visit Mohegan Sun.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

It was our first time at this venue, we were very pleased. The arena is not too big. I found it easy to get to and from our seats. Plenty of ushers to help people find their seats. Although our seats were on the upper level at the opposite end from the stage they were still fine. Good acoustics for an arena. Lots of food choices. My only complaint was the sports banners hanging from the rafters which somewhat blocked our view of the video monitors.

1  Thank RobertHarlan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoheganSunCT, Dave J. - Social Media Specialist at Mohegan Sun Arena, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review. We're happy to hear that you had a good time at The Eagles concert! We also appreciate your feedback about the sports banners. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (675)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"great seats"
in 26 reviews
"mohegan sun"
in 61 reviews
"great sound"
in 14 reviews
"great concert"
in 14 reviews
"floor seats"
in 14 reviews
"sound quality"
in 13 reviews
"concert venue"
in 19 reviews
"sound system"
in 20 reviews
"perfect size"
in 7 reviews
"the upper level"
in 9 reviews
"smaller venue"
in 7 reviews
"sporting events"
in 8 reviews
"no bad seats"
in 10 reviews
"great place to see a show"
in 15 reviews
"nice venue"
in 14 reviews
"barrett jackson"
in 7 reviews
"neil diamond"
in 8 reviews
Filter

523 - 527 of 675 reviews

Reviewed July 14, 2013

Let me just start off my saying the workers at the Mohegan Sun arena could not be any nicer. Every single worker I encountered had a smile on their face, were truly helpful and genuinely kind people to be around. That is also much appreciated. The facilities were very clean which is also equally appreciated. The main complaint I had, as well as many others is the seating. The seats was so cramped and small. I have been to many Broadway theaters where the seating is cramped which is understandable because they're old, but for the Mohegan Sun arena (which looks completely new) I don't understand why it has to be that way. Very uncomfortable! A couple next to us actually got up during the show and left because of the seats.

Thank beckamoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

My husband & I recently saw Rush here. Then over the 4th of July w/e we saw Heart (w/ Jason Bonham) & we think it is the perfect size venue for a show. We had great seats for both shows. Any experience we had with the Arena's staff was also positive. They were all polite & friendly. With the option to hang around before & after the shows is a plus with shopping, dining, casino - it's all good.

Thank NeedsAVacation713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoheganSunCT, Dave J. - Social Media Specialist at Mohegan Sun Arena, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this great review. We're happy to hear that you had a good time at the Rush and Heart shows. We hope to see you again soon for another concert!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

The concert arean is not too big. You can enjoy a concert in any seat-I've sat all over the venue. The restaurants are nice also, some are a bit pricey. If there is a big event then reservations should be made if you have a specific agenda. We ate in BBQ restaurant which is always good. There is Michael Jordan's steakhouse. A small side restaurant to it has better food prices.

Thank Catherine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoheganSunCT, Dave J. - Social Media Specialist at Mohegan Sun Arena, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review. We're happy to hear that you've joined us for a number of events. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Our visit to Moghegan Sun included doing a show at the Arena (Golden Boys), the facility is nice if you are there for a basketball game or a spots event, but for a cocert - If you are on the wrong end of the arena make sure you bring a pair of binoculars or watch the big screen. Staff was great, very helpful with fiding your seats or helping you if you have a disibility. The music was a little tinney see the vastness of the place, but the show aas great.

Thank Gtraveller47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mohegan Sun Arena also viewed

Uncasville, Mystic Country
Mashantucket, Mystic Country
 

Been to Mohegan Sun Arena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing