We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good late night option”

Jasper White's Summer Shack
Ranked #15 of 51 Restaurants in Uncasville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Elizabeth, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
97 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Good late night option”
Reviewed October 29, 2013

My husband and I had a late dinner here following a concert at the Mohegan Sun arena. I was a little grumpy with what I thought was limited options - but my fish sandwich was actually very good. My husband had little neck clams from the raw bar - half a lobster - and crab claws of some kind. He was very happy - and he is very picky. We ate at the bar. It was not crazy busy. Staff were friendly and we were not rushed at all. I had some sort of punch - that gave me a headache almost immediately - so I assume they were not stingy on the alcohol ;-)

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NJmomof3kids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    120
    104
    67
    22
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Massapequa, Ny
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Wonderful Fish Tacos”
Reviewed October 27, 2013

We started with the Lobster Potstickers, which were a little on the small side (for $12.50). Next came the Fish Tacos, I had Fried and my wife had grilled. We both loved them. We would definitely come back for more.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bobcat17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lobster”
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Seafood here is cooked to a perfection. I have had the fish and chips it was amazing also the lobster. I would state if you dont mind spending the money this place is great,

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Debra K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Great Alaskan King Crag legs!”
Reviewed October 19, 2013 via mobile

My wife had a steamed lobster and I had the Alaskan king crab legs. The crab legs were not inexpensive, and I got 3 large and 2 much smaller ones. The waitress said I'd get 4 or 5, but I assumed that meant full sized ones. Nevertheless, they were very good. They were not pre cracked, which made them challenging to eat. My wife enjoyed her lobster too. We started with a dozen oysters on the half shell ( from Wellfleet of course :-). and they were delicious. It was a little late and the place was near empty so our service was pretty good. The meal came with fresh rolls too. I would eat here again.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank N0t4Us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ludlow, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Very pleased, great food and service.”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

We actually ended up eating twice at Jasper White's during our recent trip to Mohegansun. My last few visits were less than perfect, and this time I entered a little leery. Much to my surprise we found everything on the menu available, and the food exceeded our expectations. On our second visit we went more of a tapas style meal ordering 6 different appetizers. Everything from the Oysters to the Catfish exceeded our expectations. Jasper's is truly back on our list as one of the best places to get seafood, regardless of what your taste is for (from raw bar to deep fried). We ate at the bar each time because of the time we got there, we did find the bartenders to be a little less than attentive, and very dry with their personalities. They seemed more interested in talking to co-workers than us. Both times neither bartender introduced themselves, and each time we had to ask for another drink.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wecraven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jasper White's Summer Shack also viewed

 
Uncasville, Mystic Country
Uncasville, Mystic Country
 

Been to Jasper White's Summer Shack? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing