We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good not great”

Todd English's Tuscany
Ranked #8 of 55 Restaurants in Uncasville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Bar scene, Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed August 6, 2018 via mobile

I’ve had the Sunday brunch which is excellent and decided to try the dinner menu recently.
As always, service was excellent and the staff knowledgeable. I thought the food was average but nothing special. It was a very busy Saturday evening so that may have been part of the problem. Two appetizers, shrimp cocktail and fried calamari were ordered. The shrimp app was good but the calamari was overly fried.
A seafood fra diavalo was ordered as a main course and it was not spicy although the seafood was fine.
Chilean sea bass was also ordered and it was good but a small portion.
Again, service was great and I strongly recommend the Sunday brunch but can’t really recommend dinner.

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank steven b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (496)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 496 reviews

Reviewed July 16, 2018

The two of us stopped by for a drink late Saturday afternoon. We had no problem getting a comfy table facing the bar which is of course right in front of the rocks and waterfall. It’s such a nice setting and makes for great pics. We’ve never stayed for dinner here, we just love the setting for drinks. It’s become our go-to place for drinks at the casino. If you’re gonna pay casino bar prices anyway, may as well be at a beautiful spot!

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank IslandBride25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2018 via mobile

The food may not be amazing but it is very good. The service is always good. It can get a little noisy sitting outside because of casino sounds and giant waterfall.

The brunch is excellent!

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank ideadensity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2018 via mobile

We visited Tuscany this past weekend, we were greeted with welcoming smiles. The food was delicious and we were seated right near the beautiful waterfall, as requested! Our server was very attentive and provided quick service. We will definitely be back again in the future!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank kevincassesse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2018

Had dinner here twice, lunch at the bar once.
Each time food was wonderful. Servers always pleasant and attentive.
We like to sit in the outside area and people watch but some might find it too loud.
We'd recommend the flatbreads and pan roasted chicken.
We aren't seafood eaters, so can't vouch any of that.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank karaysjunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Todd English's Tuscany also viewed

 
Uncasville, Mystic Country
Uncasville, Mystic Country
 

Been to Todd English's Tuscany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing